Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    April Ballesteros

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #23139

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Basil Pasta w/ Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Amber of AZ
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty darn good! I added a little lemon juice to my chicken while cooking it. Delicious."

    Reviewed Creamy Chicken & Broccoli

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an easy delicious recipe. The red peppers really added that extra flavor it needs. My husband really enjoyed it and thats what counts most...its a keeper"

    Reviewed Fried Apples

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (21 people found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "Served over vanilla ice cream...MMMM! nuff said."

    Reviewed Drastic Chicken (Variation of Chicken Ala King)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Drastico
    LinMarie says:

    "I dont know if I did something wrong with this recipe or what happened, but my sauce was watery. Maybe use more cheese and it would be better. The seasonings were nice together..but my sauce turned out watery!?"

    Reviewed Lone Star Steakhouse Steak Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2002 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good. I made the Bite Size Steak recipe which is a breaded,fried steak to dip into the sauce. I think it would be better on broiled steak rather than fried. Less grease that way. But it was good."

    Reviewed Savory Crescent Chicken Squares

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2002 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "My grandmother used to make these! I use her recipe which is the same except no olives. She used to also use tuna sometimes instead of chicken, omit the salt if you do use tuna. I sometimes use different flavored croutons..such as ranch,or garlic and onion-gives it a little kick."

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Nichole' Cockrill
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy to make. My husband loved this dish. I used Prego Chicken Parmesan flavored spaghetti sauce. I also added Parmesan to my breadcrumb mixture. I topped cutlets with cheeses at the end of baking, both mozzarella and parmesan-lots of it too! Thanks Nichole!"

    Reviewed Cream of Chicken Soup With Wild Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mimi Hiller
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was very good. I added carrots and potato to mine that I had boiled in chicken stock ahead of time. Very creamy, hearty, comforting soup. Next time I will probably cut the Mushroom down a little bit. It seemed like alot for my personal taste. It was pretty easy to make too. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Chicken Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2002 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By animalhouse
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was very good. I added carrots and potato to mine that I had boiled in chicken stock ahead of time. Very creamy, hearty, comforting soup. Next time I will probably cut the Mushroom down a little bit. It seemed like alot for my personal taste. It was pretty easy to make too. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Spicy & Sweet Pork Chop Steaks for Two

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 26, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Usako Yamakawa
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. My husband really enjoyed it! I served this with wild rice and boiled red potatos. The extra sauce was delicious on both! I think this would be good made with chicken also...will be trying that next! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites