Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ariella

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #427189

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Herbed Vegetable Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Enjolinfam
    LinMarie says:

    ""To make this vegan, use honey instead of sugar and vegan tofu sour cream."

    You realize honey isn't vegan, but it is possible to buy vegan sugar...right? http://www.vrg.org/journal/vj2007issue4/2007_issue4_sugar.php"

    Reviewed Good Eats Creamed Corn Cornbread (Alton Brown)

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed your recommendation for using 1/3 cup of sugar instead of just a tablespoon. I think the recipe definitely needed that sugar. It would have been bland without it. Also, I don't have a cast iron pan, so I used a round stonewear baking dish that I preheated in the oven like the directions said. The stonewear worked out just fine.Overall..."

    Reviewed Italian Vegetable Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this tonight, it was delicious. I think next time I will leave out the tomatoes because they detract from the crunchiness of the bell peppers."

    Reviewed General Tso's Tofu

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "I used asparagus instead of broccoli and regular onions instead of green in an effort to use what I had on hand. This is a pretty good recipe, although I don't think I'll make it on a weeknight again as I made a big mess with the cornstarch, egg, and frying."

    Reviewed Perfect Crock Pot Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jenne Mello
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe didn't do it for me. The flavor is off and the consistency was too thin for my taste."

    Reviewed Bleu Cheese Crescent Spirals

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I really liked these, although mine weren't as beautiful as the ones in Gayla's photo. But even so, they still looked nice and tasted divine!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By CgyVegan
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. It really hits the spot!"

    Reviewed Green Beans and Feta with Dill

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mary in LA.
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom makes this recipe all the time (she found it on an Athenos feta cheese recipe). It is a family favorite."

    Reviewed Martha Stewart Oatmeal Cranberry Classic Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "You refrigerate oatmeal cookies is because cold dough spreads more slowly in the oven so the cookie is thicker and more moist. In this case, it has nothing to do with the thickness of the dough."

    Reviewed Carrot-Orange Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made these are they are pretty good. I used all whole wheat flour, added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and did a 1/2 cup carrots and a 1/2 cup zucchini. I also sprinkled the top of each muffin with a few pieces of chopped pecans. Definitely not a dessert muffin though. Also, I was a little disappointed that the orange flavor didn't show thro..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites