Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Art's Protege

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #179252

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! Changed nothing, but I did rinse the uncooked rice under cold water for two minutes prior to cooking."

    Reviewed Refried Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awesome recipe. Made using a chocolate stout imported from Scotland (aptly named Old Motor Oil.) Used 4-19 oz cans of beans:1 red Kidney1 Pinto (rinsed)2 Black (1 rinsed)"

    Reviewed Mexican Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  567 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight using canned tomatoes. This is the best rice I have ever served at any of my fiestas. Transferred the mixture to a ceramic bean pot after bringing to a boil. Arbitrarily baked it at 350 and found that it took almost 1 hour in the oven. Nice and fluffy. Thank you."

    Reviewed Salmon With Creamy Avocado Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By BarefootandpregnantintheKitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The avocado sauce has replaced any hankering I have for tartar sauce, and yes I have tried it with other types of fish. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Real Deal Enchiladas

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By ~Oh So Very Blessed~
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe calls for 1/2 cup of refried beans from reading the directions. I'm guessing that the recipe calls for 8 tortillas based on servings, but what size tortillas to use? There won't be enough filling for 64 tortillas of any size. I also believe this has thrown the nutritional facts way off."

    Reviewed Cauliflower and Coriander Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "SIMPLEy delicious. This is a great recipe for one so quick and easy to prepare."

    Reviewed Chicken, Avocado and Black Bean Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef jessica
    LinMarie says:

    "Omitted the cilantro because my wife won't eat it and cut the salad dressing in half. The first night we ate it cold on flour tortillas - superb. The second night I added a little more avocado and heated it up and served it with a side vegetable. It was even better. This definitely a keeper for my Cinquo de Maio menu."

    Reviewed Pasta Fagioli (Bean) Soup With Smoked Ham

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (13 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Timothy J Higgins Eva
    LinMarie says:

    "my guess is that the 4 cloves finely chopped refer to garlic and not the spice."

    Reviewed Barley-Butternut Squash Pilaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Marz
    LinMarie says:

    "Great even without the lemon. My son and his roomate gobbled this up after my wife saying they wouldn"t even try it."

    Reviewed Impossibly Easy Taco Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting. Saved me having to type this recipe that originates from BettyCrocker.com"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites