Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AshPhile

    Member since Nov 2006

    Chef #381370

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Authentic Italian Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  340 Reviews  |  By ~In*Memory*of*Brats~
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe yet. I've been using it for years and since finding it here, it's the only Italian meatball recipe I use. Every time I've made them, people comment on how delicious they are. Seriously people, make this recipe. You'll love it."

    Reviewed Spicy Crock Pot Chickpeas

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I like the idea of this recipe but was not happy with the result. The flavors were kind of bland and muddled whereas I was hoping for something that was dark and spicy. Sorry."

    Reviewed Sesame Spinach

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By J e l i s a
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been meaning to review this for some time. We eat this about twice a month now and it's fantastic. I do sautee the spinach in a little olive oil instead of boiling it though, and I also use a little less soy sauce."

    Reviewed Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I was able to make it quickly and when it was finished it was full of flavor as f it has been developing for hours I substitued the cellophane noodles with rice sticks and they worked well. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Spinach Stuffed Turkey Roll Redone

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "We tried this over the weekend but didn't care for it. When I cooked the spinach by itself first and tried it, it was great! But after assembling the dish and cooking everything together, the flavors in the spinach and the flavors in the turkey loaf didn't work well together for us."

    Reviewed Rescued Turkey Stock

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I keeo meaning to review this because we've been using it for a while now and it's a fantastic recipe for stock. We use the same recipe for when we have chicken, but we reduce the quantities."

    Reviewed Butternut Squash Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Peasant'sHearth
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie was absolutely delicious. We had to cook it for a bit longer than it called for, but not much. I know what we'll be bringing to my aunt's for Thanksgiving dinner this year."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  762 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't made this bread yet, but I had dinner at a friend's the other night and she made beer bread using this recipe. It was FANTASTIC. I've added this one to my Cookbook and plan to make it soon. Wonderful recipe! Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Tomato Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Mimi Bobeck
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent soup! I added more tomato sauce and chicken stock than it calls for, and I ommitted the potatoes. Everyone really enjoyed it!"

    Reviewed Roasted Spiced Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By JackieOhNo!
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice flavor combinations. I tossed everything together with 1 tablseppon olive oil before spreading it on the sheet. I also cooked them on parchment so they wouldn't stick. Also, I doubled the amount of paprika and cinnamon so the flavors would be a bit stronger."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites