Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ashfork

    Member since Jul 2007

    Chef #541895

    From Marana, Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed French Fig Tart

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 1 cup almond meal instead of grinding the almonds and this worked really well. The first bite seemed like it was missing something but we kept going back to get more and came to the conclusion it was actually really good!"

    Reviewed Eggplant Pasta Sauce or Side Dish

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #165501
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and light. We used this to top our homemade linguine. Felt it was missing something so added about 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar and the reult was fantastic!"

    Reviewed Brandied Calf Liver and Onions

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Patricia Manson
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so much better than the old stand by of just plain liver and onions. We had no bacon, so I just used olive oil to cook the liver in and it turned out fantastic!"

    Reviewed Rabbit Baked in Clay With Wild Mushrooms and Sour Cream (Pecheny

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Witch Doctor
    LinMarie says:

    "I was a bit confused with what to do with the vegetables used to flavor the broth. I through them back in with the rabbit for the last 7 minutes of cooking...the meal would not have been complete with out them. This was a very good recipe and I will be making it again!"

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Date Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "The directions seem to be missing some steps, but I figured it out well enough! These bars are really tasty! Great for a snack on the run. I used 4 tablespoons whole wheat flour and then 3 tablespoons mesquite flour. I added the additional tablespoon of flour because they seemed too gooey without it (maybe because my dates were fresh instead of dr..."

    Reviewed Barb's Gingerbread Biscotti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "These are outstanding! I couldn't stop eating them. The end pieces that were left after cutting the loaves were even great to snack on while finishing the second baking! I will definitely be making these again! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Banana Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Moody
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this recipe. I added sliced bananas to the bottom of the pan like other recipes for banana cake. I liked the fact that it was a hearty cake that was very filling, but good for you at the same time! I served it with banana pudding on the side and my guests loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites