Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ashrei

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #509967

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beet Salad--Georgian Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "B"H
    I gave this a try and was surprised at how good it was! I also added a little mayo and blended this for a smoother salad. Hubby LOVED it, so we will be making this again!"

    Reviewed Garden Vinaigrette Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jayneice
    LinMarie says:

    "B"H A nice, refreshing, tasty salad! I used a red and orange bell pepper for appearances, and it turned out lovely."

    Reviewed Potato Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  299 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I swear I've made potato salads with almost identical ingredients to this one, but none turned out so tasty as this! I believe the success of this recipe must be in the method. I always chopped up the egg yolks and whites and threw them into the salad. This recipe calls for mashing the yolks and combining them with the dressing ingredients. W..."

    Reviewed Italian Spaghetti Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I used roughly half the amount of seasoning and dressing called for in the recipe. I found that the italian dressing flavor was too overwhelming for my taste. My DH liked it though. I won't likely make this again, because there was too much left over that no one was interested in eating."

    Reviewed Mifgash Mushrooms

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times now. It's a great, easy and tasty recipe. I use fresh mushrooms, though with the stems cut off. I saute them for a few minutes in the sauce, but not to cook through. I wanted an alternative to marinated mushrooms, (because we were getting bored with those every Shabbos) and this was perfect!"

    Reviewed Creamy Corn Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. A breeze to make and much tastier than I expected. I've made it twice now, and will be making it often!"

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  476 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "B"H TRY THIS WITH CHOCOLATE PUDDING FOR ABSOLUTELY "TO DIE FOR" CHOCOLATE COOKIES! Once I made them with chocolate pudding when it was all I had in the house. I've made these cookies several times now, (only in triple batches because otherwise they would not last) alternating between vanilla and chocolate pudding and they are just awesome eithe..."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "B"HExcellent salad. I accidentally opened a can of garbanzo beans instead of black beans, but they worked very well with it. I will be making this again!"

    Reviewed Vermont Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "B"HThis was the first dressing I've ever made. It's fabulous! Easy and delicious. I'm making it again."

    Reviewed Mirj's Easy Cherry Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "B"H This was a huge hit! So easy I'm making it again, only this time with blueberries."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites