Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Asia

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #302369

    From Boulder, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By TPubmgjbd
    LinMarie says:

    "I would never have thought of this combo on my own. Simply delicious! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Classic Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Campbell's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have no idea what the soy sauce does to this casserole, but, somehow, the flavor is brighter, better. Normally, we'd be trying to finish the "other" casserole days later. This one--we had 3 spoonfuls left after our dinner. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By NEPAfoodie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have no idea what the soy sauce does to this casserole, but, somehow, the flavor is brighter, better. Normally, we'd be trying to finish the "other" casserole days later. This one--we had 3 spoonfuls left after our dinner. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef Emanuela
    LinMarie says:

    "I have no idea what the soy sauce does to this casserole, but, somehow, the flavor is brighter, better. Normally, we'd be trying to finish the "other" casserole days later. This one--we had 3 spoonfuls left after our dinner. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Cookin' in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I have no idea what the soy sauce does to this casserole, but, somehow, the flavor is brighter, better. Normally, we'd be trying to finish the "other" casserole days later. This one--we had 3 spoonfuls left after our dinner. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken Dijon

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Divinemom5
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious, and sooooo easy, even better the next day, chopped up on top of salad!Definite keeper! I marinated longer, at least, overnight."

    Reviewed Ranch Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  199 Reviews  |  By KeyWee
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicioius! Only had a smidgen of plain breadcrumbs, so I used garlic-flavor breadcrumbs---still soooo good. Thanks for another keeper recipe. You're right, you won't miss the skin."

    Reviewed Perfect Japanese Rice.

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By PinkCherryBlossom
    LinMarie says:

    "Yeah, it's the basic onigiri recipe. I have 2 suggestions: Filling option, a umeboshi, hot rice and umeboshi, what a combo! When we were kids, we'd beg Okasan (mom, born and raised in Japan) for a surprise (umeboshi) in our onigiri. Wrapping option, toast a sheet of nori, and wrap the onigiri, once shaped, engulf the whole thing. Oishii!!!..."

    Reviewed Basic Facial cold cream

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Monica in PA
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe! Removes make-up and softens my skin.Borax's main use-----whitening agent.I don't use the borax. It's toxic, and no safe levels have been established. I, also, used Rose essential oil instead of lavender. Rose is great for softening mature skin, plus the smell is wonderful."

    Reviewed Basic Cold Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, Borax is a natural chemical, however, it's toxic. There has been no definitive study for safe levels. I don't use Borax in any of my homemade skin preparations.Mineral oil's molecules are too large to penetrate the pores of the skin, so after prolonged use, will dry the skin. Olive oil is the better choice."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites