Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AstroChef IA

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #352389

    From Cedar Rapids, Iowa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Berry-Smash Muffins (Strawberry Muffins)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By sydsmama
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these muffins! I made only 1 SLIGHT change and that is to take the strawberries add the sugar and let that sit about 30 minutes...good juice!!! then everything exactly as written. The juice from macerating the strawberries really filtered through the muffins! When I make them I can't keep them very long...kids eat em as they come out of..."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Coffeecake Loaves

    Handle
    Friday, May 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By superbuna
    LinMarie says:

    "Went over fantastic! Reminds me of the coffecake I used to get in college. Brought it for a bake sale and all 9 pieces sold out FAST!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Torte

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a Pumpkin Pie fan, but this is a wonderul pumpkin treat! My friend Cindy first brought this to a department gathering at work a few years back and the taste of this wonderul treat brings back wonderful memories of my now-departed friend!"

    Reviewed Eggnog Truffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the filling though soft and covered it with the chocolate and it made the Truffles perfect...hord shell with soft center. Everyone asked HOW I DID THAT? I just smiled. The soft constency is different than other truffles I've made, and I almost stopped, but it was work the effort!"

    Reviewed Kahlua Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Deborah1
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a bundle of Mini-muffins and they were wonderful!!! The office folks just ate them up (as did my kids at home!) Next time, I want everything the same EXCEPT chocoate cake mix...yum!"

    Reviewed Almond Pastry

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Linorama
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for work today, and it was wonderful. Lots of great complements and requests for the recipe! Excellent and I will add this to my standby list for potlucks, etcs! Thanks Linorama!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot French Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night, the kids liked it (and my son doesn't like most Beef items). I used Onion Soup mix instead of the beef broth (with an extra cup of water) and than worked out very nicely! Excellent and easy...did the house smell wonderful when I walked in after work! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites