Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Athena139

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #488617

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moist Chocolate Cupcakes- Super Easy- Budget

    Handle
    Thursday, May 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By LaTigress
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple & delicious. Thumbs up!"

    Reviewed Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  133 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! I made then as written and they were great. I divided the dough into 24 equal pieces to make sure the pretzels were the right size. Well, we made a few pretzel dogs, too. The kids helped and they had a lot of fun. I would make this recipe again for sure!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Alfredo Sauce Supreme

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't have whipping cream so I used half & half instead. Used about 3/4 of milk to thin it. I served it over homemade fettuccine. The results? 6 out of 7 loved it. The one picky kid who doesn't like anything thought it was too cheesy. His lose! I'd make it again."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe. I've been using it for a couple years now. We have a large family so I quadruple the recipe with the intent of having extra pancakes to freeze. They reheat very well."

    Reviewed Best Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Trisha W
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I think if I made it again, I would use 2 bunches of broccoli and keep everything else the same. Maybe my prepackaged bunch of broccoli was smaller then usual? Not sure but I don't think the amount it made for me would serve 8-10 and the bottom of the bowl was a bit soupy."

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Thighs/Leg Quarters

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By 3KillerBs
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, simple recipe. The end product is similar to another recipe I like that uses about 8-9 ingredients. I like crispy skin so I found it necessary to set the broiler on low and finish these up after the initial cook time. Another bonus is that my kids really like baked chicken, this one included, so I need to remember to make it more fre..."

    Reviewed Homemade Cheese and Pepperoni Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "It was great! I only had sliced pepperoni and I chopped it. The final result in the bread was tiny pepperoni flecks throughout vs the bigger pieces like the photo shows. The bread was tasty. I didn't have plain oregano so I used italian seasoning and it was really good. Initially I was worried that the pepperoni flavor would be strong but it..."

    Reviewed Best Darn Sugar Cookies Ever

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Shannon Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "Yeah - these are good, really good! I hate big cake-like sugar cookies and these are nothing like that. And I don't like sugar cookies that are really condensed and chewy. These are more like shortbread sugar cookies and they are delish."

    Reviewed Our Family Favourite Crock Pot Chili (Oamc)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "This is similar to another recipe that I make. Today I made the recipe exactly as written and it was very good. Next time, I'll add a third can of tomato soup, a can of corn and a bit more seasoning."

    Reviewed Almond Chocolate Biscotti

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Lisa Pizza
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe 5-6 times now. I can't say how it rates to other biscotti recipes because this is the only one I've tried! I love these and so does everyone else who tries them."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites