Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunt Batty

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #957313

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Latkes (Potato Pancakes)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Teresa Johnson
    LinMarie says:

    "My German family call these potato pancakes Kartoffelpuffer. I love them and when my daughter and I went to a German restaurant in Denver, CO, I recommended she order this and she really ranted and raved over them. You can top them with either applesauce or sour cream. My late husband poured catsup over his and my poor Aunt. She was horrified..."

    Reviewed Dates Wrapped in Bacon

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "The first time I tasted one of them, I became hopelessly addicted! The ones I had were stuffed with whole almonds. Like Lay's potato chips, you can't just have one!"

    Reviewed Wendy's Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wendy@TN
    LinMarie says:

    "I add about 1/2 cup of sunflower seeds into the broccoli salad. It is a favorite pot luck dish."

    Reviewed Fancy Green Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite recipe for green beans. It goes very well with roasted pork tenderloin."

    Reviewed Roasted Root Vegetables

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By megnbrycesmom
    LinMarie says:

    "Instead of parsnip, we used celery root, kohlrabi and mushrooms for our recent Thanksgiving dinner. I made turkey with wild rice soup using the left over turkey meat and the roasted vegs. It was very good!"

    Reviewed Gefilte Fish Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "For a Passover meal, I made this loaf for a group of women. I followed the recipe exactly...the only modification I did was to add about a teaspoonful of dried dill weed to the mixture in the food processor. After the women took the the first taste, the loaf disappeared! Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe. It is definitely a keeper!"

    Reviewed Butterscotch Treats

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Lisa Hayward
    LinMarie says:

    "My grandmother used to make them, but instead of corn flakes, she used Rice Krispies. After she made a batch, she always had to hide it, otherwise it would disappear quickly! :)"

    Reviewed Original Tater Tot Hotdish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By HotDishQueen
    LinMarie says:

    "It is a very versatile recipe. One of my roommates who is Native American from Montana made this by using canned Veg-All. Since I prefer my vegetables either fresh or frozen, I use two cups of frozen mixed vegetables Normany style from Costco for this recipe.. We even tried it with chicken. It works very well!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites