Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunt Dawn

    Member since Jul 2003

    Chef #92486

    From Oswego

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Swirled Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe is wonderful. i made it for my friends birtday and he loved it. my husband did too and now i have to make more. that means i'll eat more also. this by far is a great and very yummy brownies.i followed the recipe to the tee, but i did put in 1/2 c. of butter. thanks"

    Reviewed Green Bean and Ham Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By hcopeland
    LinMarie says:

    "thank you for this recipe. I needed something warm and creamy for here in central ny. I came upon this recipe. The soup was soooo good! I put some elbow maccaroni in it, which was suggested by another person that tried it. I put some sliced up carrots. I also used the half-and-half. My family loved it also. Nice!"

    Reviewed Sour Cream Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By lucid501
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I made them tonight and they are almost gone.(and I made a double batch)I didn't have any white choc. so just used all semi-sweet choc. These are so moist and chocolately and with just a little crunch. Thanks so much for this recipe. Well, maybe not, I'm on a diet. :-)"

    Reviewed Beef Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By E. Brooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very simple and very tasty. I used a 28 oz. crushed tomato sauce instead of the ones listed. As it simmered for a while I tasted it and it needed kicking up more. I used a bought mexican chili powder, about 2 tablespoons and more pepper. The shredded cheddar cheese on top was the best. My husband thought it was the best chili he had eaten..."

    Reviewed Italian Love Cake (Super Easy :)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for my husband on our anniversary. It was ok. I thought it would be nice and rich and chocolately, but to us it wasn't as good as we thought it was going to be. After a day or two, the bottom got really soggy. Not one of our favorites. Sorry. "

    Reviewed Moist & Chewy Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "All I can say is yum yum! Excellent cookies. I substitued margarine for the crisco and added 1/2 cup of oatmeal. For a change I tried using vanilla chips this time. They are so good. I also baked them for 9 minutes. You are right, they are moist & chewy irresistible peanut butter cookies. Thanks"

    Reviewed Smothered Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2004 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Moe Heon
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for supper tonight and everyone really loved it. It reminded my son of my beef jerky that I make. I also browned the chops on the stove with salt & pepper. Also left the fat on it. It was so tender and tasty. We even poured the sauce over our potatoes and more on the chops. Very good sauce flavor. I followed the recipe exactly except f..."

    Reviewed Baking Powder Biscuits (Drop type)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By CookbookCarrie
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, what a easy and great recipe. I also used butter instead of shortening. My family loved the biscuits with my beef stew recipe. It's a keeper."

    Reviewed Reindeer Food

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2004 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a great idea. I gave it away to my little nieces and nephews x-mas eve. They were so excited and greatful. If you have little kids to give this to, it's a must gift. Pretty cool. "

    Reviewed Turkey Pot Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great recipe! I doubled the recipe because my family loves to eat. Eat they did. They loved it. I did put more evaporated milk in with it. It made more gravy. I did follow the instructions from Mike McCartney and used the bisquick topping and it was yummy. Thanks"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites