Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunt Kathy

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1205672

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy No Knead Dutch Oven Crusty Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Antifreesz
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, excellent bread! By far the best crusty, rustic loaf I've ever made. I borrowed a 5-qt. cast iron dutch oven to try out this recipe, and bought one of my own just to make this bread (which I will do again and again!). As mentioned by another reviewer, don't use Le Creuset as the temperature is too high and will melt the handle."

    Reviewed Asian Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, May 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lamarb
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome with potstickers!"

    Reviewed Channa Masala

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Zeke Koch
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb! Followed the recipe to the letter, including the amchoor, and it did not disappoint. I used a jalapeno for the minced hot chili. Better than I've had in Indian restaurants here in Washington, and it reminded me of the dals I had in India."

    Reviewed Alton Brown's Sauerbraten

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By gigglesmurf
    LinMarie says:

    "Best Sauerbrauten ever! I've made others, this was by far the best. Perfection. Served it with spaetzle and red cabbage & apples. Raves all around."

    Reviewed Machboos or Fooga (Traditional United Arab Emirates Dish)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By ' =^..^= 'Ameera' =^..^= '
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific! Made exactly as directed (including dried limes)and thought is was delicious. Didn't try the ketchup, but I did add a few raisins to the rice at the table. I liked the raisins, my husband didn't. A keeper for sure."

    Reviewed Achingya Thoren (Kerala Style Green Bean Curry)

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night and will definitely be making it again. Very good, very authentic South Indian flavor. I used bay leaves, don't have curry leaves. And, as I could not find unsweetened flaked coconut, I used a fresh coconut and blitzed it in the processor, but didn't have time to dry it. Am anxious to try it w/ dried coconut, and am on the..."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Rice Confetti Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ButterflyVioletta
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted something easy that would use up stuff I had on hand. This fit the bill, and is very tasty. I added a handful of corn kernels and one jalapeno (seeds removed, finely chopped). I omitted the salt and didn't miss it at all!"

    Reviewed Granola by Alton

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ElleFirebrand
    LinMarie says:

    "Best granola EVER! I used dried cranberries, the tartness worked really well with the delicious brown-sugar-maple sweetness, but I'm sure raisins would be good, too."

    Reviewed Granola

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    "Best granola EVER! I used dried cranberries, the tartness worked really well with the delicious brown-sugar-maple sweetness, but I'm sure raisins would be good, too."

    Reviewed Granola Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CindiJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, my son, husband and I loved them. I used raisins, dried cherries and dried cranberries (all I had on hand). Will try other fruits next time. One caution - very hard to get out of glass dish and I buttered like crazy. Next time, I think I'll line the pan with non-stick foil or may parchment paper."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites