Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Auntie Jan

    Member since Jan 2002

    Chef #28729

    From Logan, Iowa

    Flag as Inappropriate

    235 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana-Mango Soy Smoothie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Shirl (J) 831
    LinMarie says:

    "You made this for me when I came to visit and you used a different kind of ice cream..tofutti?? But I made this as the recipe specified and it was WONDERFUL! Yummy. Thanks girlfriend!!!!"

    Reviewed Hash Browns Au Gratin

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderful side dish for dinner and quite delish! I didn't have a chili pepper so I just added some diced chilis from a can that I had left over and it worked great. Definately a keeper and a nice change of pace from mashed or baked."

    Reviewed Meatloaf Sandwiches Without the Loaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Maiden77
    LinMarie says:

    "I love meatloaf sandwiches and I like them hot-not cold so these worked great.I think the tip of making them the size of the bread is a good one. Good flavor and of course I had to have mine with horseradish and ketchup. This is a keeper. TY for a good meal!"

    Reviewed Basic Oven-Cooked Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Maiden77
    LinMarie says:

    "I love meatballs and this is similar to one I use so I knew it would be a winner. Baking them before adding them to the sauce is the secret for good texture.The tabasco was a nice addition...don't leave it out. :-)"

    Reviewed Crispy-Coated Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By retiree09
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice change of pace from the usual baked potato. I like that it was peeled first because you could just dig in. The crunch from the bread crumbs was subtle but a very good addition. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs but added extra garlic since I love garlic so much. Thanks for a wonderful side dish."

    Reviewed Stuffed Ground Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By retiree09
    LinMarie says:

    "This took a turkey burger to new heights. The addition of the cheese was nice and oozy and full of flavor. Definately give this a try. This is the first time I have ever tried goat cheese and I was a little hesitant at first but it was wonderful. Thank you for cranking up a turkey burger, it will be made again."

    Reviewed Italian Grilled Ham and Cheese Sandwich

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By retiree09
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an excellent sandwich. I think the garlic infused oil really makes a difference in this sandwich. Wonderful twist on a regular grilled cheese sammy. Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe."

    Reviewed Oven-Roasted Pot Roast With Vegetables

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Maiden77
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderful roast...one of the best I have had. I followed the recipe to a T and it was a very tender-full of flavor roast that we all enjoyed. The cooking time was 3 hours and the roast was well done at that point, but still very tender. Thank you for a wonderful dinner. We will definately make this again."

    Reviewed Easy "6" Ingredient Steamed Mussels in Beer

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Another Winner! We replaced the mussels with Shrimp and this was the first time I have cooked with raw shrimp before...I was always leary about them getting to rubbery so I was too scared to try it. Glad I did....I only had the shrimp in the pot for about 5 minutes and that was perfect timing. I used 1 pound of shrimp but this made enough broth fo..."

    Reviewed Sarasota's 7-Bone Crockpot Coca-Cola Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent. I was leary about adding Coca Cola to a roast...but it was delish! I didn't use this recipe in a crock pot...I did it on low in the oven and it was to die for. The house smelled so good and my sweetie kept telling me if it tased as good as it smelled he was going to be in 7th heaven. We made this for New Years Eve dinner and we..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites