Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunty Dotty

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #354689

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Light Rock Cakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mischka
    LinMarie says:

    "Really like these & about to make a second batch. May put a couple of tablespoons of sugar in the dough as well this time, but I did love how the sweetness comes mostly from the fruit. Thanks for posting Mischka!"

    Reviewed White Pepper and Ginger Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really really yummy cake. Will definately make again and have been asked for the recipe also. No need to tone down the ginger or pepper ( had no white pepper and fine black was great ) this was really quirky and delicious! Thanks Julesong - its a keeper!"

    Reviewed Caribbean Christmas Cake (Known As Black Cake)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe, I made up my own mix of dried fruit with some dates and dried pears and all. I soaked the fruit for several weeks in the fridge beforehand - if anyone else does this you really don't need any extra rum when it comes to making the cake! Made a rich flavourful cake thank you."

    Reviewed Honey & Lemon Beef Jerky

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a great recipe - the lemon juice no doubt helped tenderize a big old brahman steer we got the meat from! Made delicious jerky, not too sweet and not too salty."

    Reviewed Mondo's Hot & Spicy Venison Jerky (Can Substitute Beef)

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Monica in PA
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is tops thanks! Our 1st try at jerky - sticky, smoky, dark jerky. Very good!"

    Reviewed Sesame Eggplant (Aubergine)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Rainberry Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really good way to prepare eggplant, I halved my little turkish eggplants ( finger eggplants ) and salted them before preparing this dish. Quite quick to cook, and a good weeknight treat!"

    Reviewed Coffee Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! My fiance just grabbed an armload as he walked past and inhaled it as he kept walking - that's a winning cake! Only changed the walnuts to almonds and went half coffee/half cocoa for the glaze. Thanks carolinafan!"

    Reviewed Green Tea Ginger Sparkler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it twissis! This is a really really refreshing drink on a stinking hot summer's day ( we know cos that's what it is here! ). DF only suggested i use better ginger ale brand next time - so nothing to do with your recipe! Quick, simple, hits the spot!"

    Reviewed Vegemite on Toast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Chef floWer
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi Chef floWer, just thought I'd give you another unusual combo - my fiance LOVES vegemite and avocado on toast! It is good tho.. ; )"

    Reviewed Jamaican Oxtail Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "My fiance and I made this together today to use up a tail from our last kill ( months ago!! ). Really tasty oxtail recipe, make a good broth even when made on water. I didn't have dried thyme so used fresh and we added canellini beans instead of dumplings. Great, thanks Zusie-Q!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites