Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AussieOS

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #520618

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Eclair Dessert

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By Pear
    LinMarie says:

    "I think it's me not being an American that makes me dislike things with non-dairy whip in them. I thought it would be reminiscent of the vanilla squares my mother made - but she used real custard and the difference was significant - that being said some of my work mates loved. It certainly is easy"

    Reviewed Artichoke Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Just Cher
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with Lili's meemaw - this was very rich. I felt why not just make the dip in a casserole dish and dip in bread like usual - this way you could have smaller portions and could use it more easily later -"

    Reviewed Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  345 Reviews  |  By chefnini
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitely a rich and cheesy soup but just felt it was so rich the flavor of the broccoli gets lost - that being said it is like Panera's version and certainly very filling"

    Reviewed Indian Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Fairy Nuff
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good but lacked that really salty buttery cardamom flavor I came to love in my early days of Indian food - still very easy and the consistency of the sauce was fabulous"

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By chuckdarwin
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes yes yes yes!!! This is so close to the Aloo Gobi I have been ordering with EVERY Indian meal in the past 30 years - I thoroughly enjoyed it - as did all my guests"

    Reviewed Roasted Tomato and Garlic Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By English_Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!! So simple and the flavor of roasted tomatoes just makes it! The only thing I screwed up was slicing my tomatoes across the middle rather than end to end and this made the peeling process annoying - still very simple though and I'm looking forward to using this recipe in the summer"

    Reviewed Caramelised Pear and Rocket (Arugula) Salad With Blue Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Latchy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome!!! So delicious I made it for friends three times in one week. Modified it by cutting the pears to smaller pieces and did make it one time with olive oil instead of butter - I think I was starting to feel guilty about all the fat!! _ The oil wasn't as pretty BUT it tasted really good - This will become a regular"

    Reviewed Ooey Gooey Butter Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Ann B
    LinMarie says:

    "I know I'm out of sync here with others but it was just so sweet for me - My sweet tooth friends loved it."

    Reviewed Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with other reviewers you could probably serve the sauce over cardboard and your guests would be amazed. Loved it and will be using it as a regular recipe both at home and for pot lucks - thanx"

    Reviewed Onion Parmesan Roasted Red Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it!!! Easy to make and tasted great - I substituted olive oil - a much healthier option. I also think cubing the potaoes would make it easier to stir and increase the delicious surface area. Thanx for this one."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites