Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Australian Wife - Learning

    Member since Jan 2007

    Chef #429544

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gumbo

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "turned out beautiful, was so impressed. i substituted some chicken broth for a can of tomatoes, fried the sausage shortly and added 2 tsps of seasoning (i made my own so maybe it wasn't strong enough). I served over rice with a sweet cornbread"

    Reviewed Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  360 Reviews  |  By Mike Garcia
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG it was so good. first batch i forgot to put baking powder in but it tasted so good i made another batch with it and it was perfect."

    Reviewed Portuguese Tomato Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By SouthernBell2627
    LinMarie says:

    "my DH said WOW this is beautiful and made me rate it 5 stars. i served it with BBQ portuguese chicken & corn which suited perfectly. I did add a little paprika, but just a hint. perfect yummy and will be making many times in the future"

    Reviewed Homemade Pie Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "Yay it worked. i was so scared as i thought my crust had disappeared into my apple pie, but it didn't and i was so happy. My first pie crust."

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  522 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "Yay!! i kicked a goal, so my husband told me."

    Reviewed Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  801 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I had no idea what i was making but my husband was very impressed and said the recipe was perfect, comparing it to his favourite store in Santa Barbara (he could have told me about the sides they serve before, pfft men). So this is a keeper, think we're going to have a mexican dinner party in Aus soon."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  923 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!!! I just love recipes that are easy and using ingredients that i always have in the cupboard.22 Dec 09, i make this recipe often, this morning i added a few tablespoons of Sweet Chilli sauce, OMG it was perfect. I did this as i only had my cheap balsamic which i know wouldn't do it justice."

    Reviewed Finger Buns (with Icing !)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Caithi Romeo
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. I'm pregnant and craving finger buns and these are perfect. I also added some sultanas and the icing i added a little margarine to soften it, mixed in and topped with coconut. Ofcourse they had to be cut in half and spread with Margarine. PERFECT!!!! I was suprised but happy to find this recipe on this site."

    Reviewed Wholly Guacamole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  300 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. Husband was very impressed as i had never made it. Will pass the recipe on."

    Reviewed Hooters Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Todd Wilbur
    LinMarie says:

    "Husband is very impressed, just like in the states apparently."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites