Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Avery

    Member since Oct 2001

    Chef #20288

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Vindaloo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  140 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I tripled the recipe as calculated by Recipezaar, except I replaced half the vinegar with brown sugar like everyone said you should, and I used frozen chicken tenderloins. My two guy friends basically polished off the whole thing! Next time I will use ground mustard instead of the seeds."

    Reviewed Spanish Chicken & Rice Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, May 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  271 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy & delicious. Chicken took 1 hour 15 for me but came out beautifully. I agree with the others that seasoning the chicken ahead of time is a great idea."

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  430 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! I used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store and skipped the bouillon. Turned out beautifully and in record time."

    Reviewed Greek Chicken and Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  187 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "I had the same problem as another user - the chicken cooked within the 30 minutes but the potatoes were very nearly raw. After another 30 minutes the potatoes were great, but the chicken was dry. The seasoning taste was great though."

    Reviewed Pan-Roasted Broccoli

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is by far the best way I've cooked broccoli. To get the timing right with the rest of my meal I turned off the heat early and let them steam with the lid on for 15 minutes - turned out perfect!"

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Salsa Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By erinBOberrin
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 24oz of Safeway brand medium salsa which turned out great. I was amazed at how many servings 4 breasts really turns out to be. I mostly ate this with tortillas and shredded cheese, but also used it as a nacho topping. Great stuff!"

    Reviewed Magic Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Queen of Everything
    LinMarie says:

    "This looked, smelled and tasted amazing. I was a sickly wreck for a week but this soup was the highlight of my day. Trying to sort the meat from the bones after cooking the chicken in the pot was an experience, but don't let it stop you from trying this."

    Reviewed Chocolate Raspberry Fondue

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Meghan
    LinMarie says:

    "So incredibly good. I used whole frozen mixed berries and no chambord but it came out spectacularly delicious. I happened to have a bag of Dove Promises dark chocolate - I highly recommend those for fondue chocolate. "

    Reviewed Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By CAREBEARCOOKING
    LinMarie says:

    "A HUGE hit at our last party. We mulled the apple cider & juice with the cinnamon sticks for about 45 minutes.. kind of bakes in the cinnamon flavor. Also fantastic served hot. "

    Reviewed White Fish In Herbed Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites