Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Avoda

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #337472

    Flag as Inappropriate

    33 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Paul and Linda McCartney's Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "My 20 year old is a big fan of Paul Mccartney. I took her to see him perform in Atlanta for her 19th birthday. Based just on this, I decided to try this recipe and was glad I did! Very good. I did cut way back on the butter though. When it was done, I ran it all through the blender for a smoother texture. My husband usually hates split pea soup, b..."

    Reviewed Challah I (Braided Egg Bread)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By CardaMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Made a nice large Challah. My kids picked this one as a favorite. In our family a soft crust is preferred so instead of using the egg and seeds on the outside, we just brush with butter after baking."

    Reviewed Rich Challah (Braided Egg Bread)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By QueenBof6
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good Challah recipe! My husband loved this one. Made a nice large Challah."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Potato Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By mary ellen b
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really enjoyed these. I did leave out the cream in the filling based on another reviewers experience. I doubled the recipe so I have a kitchen full of cinnamon rolls waiting to be frozen after my family eats their fill!"

    Reviewed Kosher Perfect Matzo Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Yosef Vernon
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids love matzo balls so I tried this recipe for our lunch today. It was easy to make even though I misread in my hurry and followed directions for BOTH the soft and firm matzo balls--I added the water and the baking powder! They still turned out great. I doubled the recipe and added a teaspoon of kosher chicken soup mix. I also cheated and put..."

    Reviewed Boboli Pizza Crust Clone

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By princess buttercup
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these small for mini pizzas. My son smelled them cooking and couldn't even wait for sauce or cheese before he ate one! He said they were great plain out of the oven. I didn't have any parmesan in the house so I left it out. Also, I don't do breadmakers--I love making yeast breads by hand. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Easy-Bake Oven Cake Using Commercial Cake Mixes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this. My little girls are having a ball cooking in their little oven and mom is thrilled to not be busting the budget buying those little mixes made for the oven!"

    Reviewed Flour Tortillas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "No food processor here so I did everything by hand. Turned out great and dough was easy to work with. I used a little silcon mat with measured circles on it to help shape everything and just pressed them out with my hands."

    Reviewed Famous Challah

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  108 Reviews  |  By Tante B
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice! I took the advice to add a full cup of sugar because my kids like sweet Challah."

    Reviewed Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m.

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  148 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "First time making hamburger buns and while mine are bigger than my family normally uses, they turned out great! Next time I will just make them a little smaller. Great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites