Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Axe

    Member since Apr 2006

    Chef #310749

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    203 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Clam Chowder / Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely the best clam chowder we have ever had. I added about 3 tablespoons of Nutritional Yeast to 'kick it up a notch', but otherwise, it was excellent as written."

    Reviewed Pizza Hut Style Pizza Dough (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  171 Reviews  |  By Cullinaryjudge
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely excellent! This is going to be my 'go-to' pizza dough recipe from now on. I also omitted the MSG and it was great. Along with the other reviews, we cooked it for about 45 minutes and added extra garlic. Thanks for a Keeper!"

    Reviewed Ham and Cheese Strata

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm liking this, but it seemed to need something. DW & DD put ketchup on it which appalled me. I'm thinking the addition of a cream sauce maybe? Will definitely make again, but will tweek it a bit. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! Just a note to self. NO added salt. For some odd reason this came out quite salty, but probably my fault. The real reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 was that the overall consistency was very thin. And for us, a thicker sauce for pasta is what is needed. I'll definitely make it again but a bit thicker. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mowo
    LinMarie says:

    "I have no idea why I forgot to review this one. It's in my 5star cookbook and I've made it over and over! This one is a clear keeper! Easy, unique and a clear favourite! Thanks for posting a keeper!"

    Reviewed Bacon-Wrapped Cream Cheese Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I'm making it for company tonight for the second time. I only use one strip of bacon stretched thin, as the 2 slices gave the dish too much of a 'sausage'/pork flavor. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Meatballs

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By KIM WILSON
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Should Be Illegal Oven BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  463 Reviews  |  By Beverly Carson
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely perfect! I scaled the amounts down and used it on 2 pounds of lamb ribs. Just perfect! Thanks for a keeper!"

    Reviewed Panera Broccoli Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  348 Reviews  |  By chefnini
    LinMarie says:

    "This one is REALLY great! Next time, we're going to omit the nutmeg, but that's just a personal taste thing. Overall, this is 5 star all the way! Thanks for posting a keeper!"

    Reviewed Chicken Curry in a Hurry

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  167 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "My family LOVED this! Next time, I'm going to add more curry, but all-in-all, this one is a keeper! Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites