Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AzArlie

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #325909

    From TUCSON, Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Roast Beef

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!! Loved the simplicity. Prior to a cross-country move, I was emptying the freezer, looking for something easy and elegant to fo with this really quite magnificent 10 pound bone-in rib-eye roast. Wonderful flavor! (I'm not generally a fan of horseradish, but you've changed my mind.) it was difficult to get the mixture to adhere to the meat..."

    Reviewed Chicken in Salsa

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By 3KillerBs
    LinMarie says:

    "It's hard to believe that something so simple and easy can be so good. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts (because that's what I had handy), and considerably more than a tablespoon of salsa per piece. Delicious. I'll use it again with other chicken pieces, and I'll use it with the breasts for my next dinner party (yes, it's that good!)."

    Reviewed Barbecued Spicy Lugs of Maize

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Buggerlugs Cuddlemorphus Girvan
    LinMarie says:

    "I never thought I'd do anything other than boil or roast (then serve with butter) with fresh corn-on-the-cob, but this is wonderful stuff. I chickened out on the horseradish and used only about one teaspoon, but next time I'll use two. Terrific dish for serving at a summer barbecue, along with ribs."

    Reviewed Dessert

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!"

    Reviewed Stoved Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never used rutabagas before, but figured any recipe that starts with bacon grease has got to be pretty good. I served it to a small "party" of four (including me), and it almost stole the show!"

    Reviewed The Devil's Beef Tub

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "Unbelievably good. Easy to prepare, and fun for all during the "flame" process, which I saved for last (after making the gravy/sauce)."

    Reviewed Lemony Green Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make, and the pre-cooking keeps them a little on the "al dente" side (which is great!!) Fresh tast, great for any time of the year. Also, it's easy to adjust the size, making it a terrific side for one or two, or four or eight. I served them with blackened fish and au gratin potatoes... Yummmmmmmmy!"

    Reviewed Barbecue Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, May 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By geishafrog
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very tasty sauce. The flavor depends greatly on the specific "hot sauce" you choose, and I will experiment with the "heat" the next times I make it until I find the one that I like best.East to make, and good on beef back ribs (which I used for my first try)."

    Reviewed Nana's Poppy Seed Bread

    Handle
    Friday, May 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By geishafrog
    LinMarie says:

    "I found the bread quite tasty, but there were changes I had to make because a couple of the ingredients were not available in Tucson: "butter-pecan cake mix" and "toasted coconut pudding mix." The closest I could come (after checking at all 4 of our major chains and one independent store) was a yellow cake mix and Coconut Cream pudding mix.I lik..."

    Reviewed Mojito Del Sol

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "First time I've tried a Mojito... and I see no reason to go beyond this recipe. Sure, it's a little bit of trouble making them, but the reward is worth it! Cool and refreshing, not really sweet at all. Great alternative to the margarita. I'm gonna have to grow more mint!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites