Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Azurebuck

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #162522

    From Richmond, Vermont

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buttermilk "Dump" Pound Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By l0vetw0c00k
    LinMarie says:

    "Believe it not; this recipe works! I was very skeptical as recipe I have tried traditionally calls for extensive creaming butter and sugar. This had an very fine texture, a little sweeter than some cakes, and very light in color. I did use softened butter however instead of shortening and it was excellent."

    Reviewed Blueberry Buckle

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By DJB
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely straight forward recipe with outstanding results. If I had a bakery, this would be a daily item using this recipe."

    Reviewed Never-Gets-Hard Pierogies Dough

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is THE perogie dough to use; I've tried other recipes on here and they were either too wet and elastic and required lots of extra flour which consequently made for a tough dough. As soon as I started working the ingredients together, I could tell it was going to be an easy dough with which to work...soft, yet very pliable and cooperative. My ..."

    Reviewed Key Lime Ice Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely superb! Ben & Jerry's here in Vermont briefly carried the flavor and this is even better."

    Reviewed Lime and Lemonade

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out beautifully and really hit the spot to wash down my sunday summer dinner of michigan hot dogs, baked beans, and fresh corn."

    Reviewed Marion's Michigan Sauce for Hot Dogs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Texas Poofy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was outstanding! Made a double batch and the leftovers reheated were even better the next day."

    Reviewed Philly Style Double Vanilla Ice Cream (No Egg)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "Yeah, this is the one! Look no further for vanilla ice cream recipes. Super easy!"

    Reviewed Szechuan Noodles With Spicy Beef Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  308 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor; extremely similar to a dish I order frequently at a local asian noodle house. Please I can now make this at home instead of going out! Extremely easy and economical to make. The only adjustments I made were making it a little spicier and didn't have green onions on hand, finely sliced shallots worked great."

    Reviewed Lemon Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely the best ones I have ever had/made! Great recipe; crust is just right ~ make sure to build up your sides high to hold all the lovely filling."

    Reviewed Maple Syrup Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BirdyBaker
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out excellent! Rave reviews from everyone who tried it at my bosses party ~ many discerning cheesecake connoiseur's from NJ & NY ~. This had a very moist, almost custard like texture and a delicate maple flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites