Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BB502

    Member since Jun 2002

    Chef #45651

    From Struthers

    Flag as Inappropriate

    82 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Buttery Cabbage and Carrots

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By SooZee
    LinMarie says:

    "I was planning on making steamed buttered cabbage and decided to try your recipe. We really liked the taste between the sweetness of the carrots and the stronger cabbage taste!They meld together very well! The lemon and celery seed really brought out a whole new taste! We loved it!Thanks for a new twist on buttered cabbage!"

    Reviewed Reggae Wraps

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really easy recipe loaded with taste!I followed the recipe exactly, but think it would be better after flattening the chicken, then slice it, then add the spices, etc. This is a terrific recipe! We loved the sauce, too!Thank you for a different, but delicious, recipe!"

    Reviewed Calypso Coffee Cake With Butter Rum Glaze

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "My Heavens! What a great cake! A moist, cake with a wonderful streusel filling! Add the glaze.it's delightful!Loved the coconut, rum, lime,plantains and spices! Will definitely make this many times over!Thank you for an outstanding recipe!"

    Reviewed Yo Ho Ho and a Bottle of Rum Caribbean Salsa

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This Fruit Salsa is such a great change!Loved the combination of the fruits and spices!Was hoping to have some leftover, but, our dinner guests took the lefover home with them!(No, we didn't finish the bottle of Rum..I hid it in the cupboard!) Thanks for a great addition to our table!"

    Reviewed Butter Rum Yum

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is soo good! It's not a mere bread pudding, it's a dessert experience!We loved it! The Raisin Sauce and the Coconut...Yum!Thanks for such a good recipe!"

    Reviewed Treasure Chest Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the recipe as stated, with cayenne pepper.Loved the taste of both the chicken and the vegetables!Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Rich and Hearty Crock Pot Vegetable Beef Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup has a really good taste. I liked the use of the tomato juice and the small amount of hot sauce made a difference!This was the first time I had used a "Soup Starter" package...I guess I prefer adding and controlling the herbs and seasonings myself. I guess the starter is quick and convenient, but I prefer not using it. It does make ..."

    Reviewed Beef Stew (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kristin in Michigan
    LinMarie says:

    "This Stew was very good.The Crockpot made it "fuss free" and very tender! The only change I made was to use a Beef Roast. I also added some bouillon, to enhance the flavor. I will make it again!Thanks to your Mom for a good recipe and to you, for sharing it!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cornbread Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "This Dressing recipe is one of the Best and Easiest, I have ever made! A wonderful Side-dish with almost anything!Loved the rich chicken taste and the addition of Cornbread made it super! Thanks for the tip on using Jiffy Cornbread Mix...was sweet and very tasty!I will make this again, many times, I'm sure!"

    Reviewed Soft Chewy Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By FarahC
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these as part of my Christmas Cookie Tray.They are verysoft and chewy. My kitchen smelled so good from the spices, while baking!I will make these again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites