Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BJW

    Member since Jun 2004

    Chef #147960

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Delicious Bacon and Cracker Appetizers

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By luvmybge
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious appie. We have made these for years but I couldn't remember the baking temp.We put the bown sugar on first then wrap with bacon.Easy peasy and very good!"

    Reviewed Instant Potato Sourdough Starter

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Let me start my review by saying I'm doing Atkins diet so have not tasted this recipe. I had my 3 best taste testers to review this bread and I trust their opinion. I haven't made sourdough in several years cause of low carbing and laziness and have been begged often but just gave in. This starter is new to me, my old stand by was a flour, water, ..."

    Reviewed Perfect Pie Crust for Double Crust Pie

    Handle
    Friday, May 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Reality
    LinMarie says:

    "This is THE pie crust recipie!!! Wonderfully flaky top crust and good textured bottom crust when filled with homemade chicken pot pie filling."

    Reviewed Chicken and Rolled Dumplings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By yamma
    LinMarie says:

    "I mainly wanted your rolled dumpling method. I had boiled a whole chicken and used homemade broth from my freezer to have ample broth. The tip to freeze the dumplings prior to cooking was a great help as I used to make the pastry and let it air dry all day to prevent sticking together while cooking. Great recipe!Jean"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By running rachel
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy to make! The taste is wonderful. It's still warm and I wonder if this great treat will slice well cool. If it does I have a new holiday take along. I will re-review if it dosen't do well cool.Thanks for a really good easy recipe!Jean"

    Reviewed Christmas Morning Cinnamon Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Mrs. Janet
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this and froze it for quick breakfast meals. My family loved it. I didn't cut the crusts off half the batch and found it wasn't a necessary step. Great recipe!Jean"

    Reviewed Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 27, 2006 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was perfect for use as buns for BBQ pork sandwiches. The texture was very good inside and out. Will make next for hot dog buns.Thanks for a great recipe!Jean"

    Reviewed Homemade Bisquick Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Lan
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great! I made it in 1/2 portion today for my sausage ball recipe. The taste and texture of the balls was the same as when I use Bisquick. It cost less than 1/4 of what I pay for Bisquick. It took less than 2 minutes to measure and incorporate the ingredients.(I also skipped the sifting.) I only use baking mix during the holidays and..."

    Reviewed Blue Cheese Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "Let me add my 2 cents worth...This dressing is phenominal!!!! It deserves at the least 10 stars. Thanks Evangelia!!Jean"

    Reviewed Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Starlita
    LinMarie says:

    "I increased the salt by 1/4 tsp and brushed the tops of the biscuits with melted shortening before baking. I thought the result was very good and very easy to prepare.Thanks for this recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites