Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BOCCE

    Member since Aug 2001

    Chef #15239

    From Jaffrey, New Hampshire

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed To Die for Pork Steaks

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chef Dee
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using chops in place of the steaks and I also added some crushed red pepper. While it had a very nice flavor, I found it to be way too salty. I will make this again, but cut back on the soy sauce."

    Reviewed Delicious Asian-Glazed Pork Steaks or Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using chops in place of the steaks and I also added some crushed red pepper. While it had a very nice flavor, I found it to be way too salty. I will make this again, but cut back on the soy sauce."

    Reviewed Really Easy and Good Honey Mustard Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night for dinner and it got rave reviews from everyone. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast and took your suggestion to brown the pieces first (much prettier presentation). I also doubled the sauce ingredients and added the garlic and crushed red pepper flakes in place of the cayenne. While it was baking, eveyone kept sayi..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cheesecake Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins are fabulous. The only change I made was to use dried cranberries in place of the raisins. My husband doesn't usually eat muffins and he gobbled down three as soon as they were cool enough to eat."

    Reviewed Praline Apple Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these this week-end and they came out pretty good, but for my taste I think they need a little more spice. When I make again, I think I'll add some cinnamon."

    Reviewed Zucchini-Pineapple Loaf Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these this week-end and they were fantastic. I only used a cup of zucchini and a 20 oz. can of pineapple because that's what I had on hand. It didn't affect the outcome at all. I also made them into muffins instead of a loaf and sprinkled turbinado sugar on top before baking. It made 2 dozen muffins and I baked them at 350 for 20 minutes. ..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cake Roll

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Windchime
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this every year for Thankgiving. It is my brothers all time favorite. I actually have to make two of them so that he can take one home with him. The only thing I do differently is to use the whole 8 ounces of cream cheese in the frosting. This is a winner! "

    Reviewed Nutter Butter Frozen Peanut Butter Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a peanut butter fan, but my family is so they gave this 5 stars. I have made this several times and on occasion I have substituted crushed Oreos for the Nutter Butters in the crust - after all what's better that peanut butter and chocolate?. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Pina Colada Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "After trying this, I threw my old tried and true recipe away. The only change I made was to use walnuts for the pecans. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Cold Peanut Soba Noodles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night for dinner and it got a thumbs up from everyone. I used hot sesame oil for extra kick as we like things spicy. I may cut the peanut butter back a bit next time as I thought it was a little overpowering. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites