Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BThomson

    Member since Mar 2011

    Chef #1852777

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed French Dip Au Jus

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Amyk4
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! Made exactly as the recipe calls, and was very pleased. Will make again."

    Reviewed Restaurant Style Indian Butter Chicken (Chicken Makhani)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By ms.susan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is seriously good stuff! A few observations:
    Be careful with the liquid smoke, it can easily overpower the dish.
    When you simmer the sauce, be careful not too reduce it too much, or it will become a bit too red and "tomato'y". Butter Chicken should be a nice orange color.

    Here's a tip I picked up with a Tikka Masalas recipe a..."

    Reviewed Flawless Sesame Chicken (Restaurant Style)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By Petite Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!!
    I would suggest doubling the marinade recipe though if you're making 3 chicken breasts. Breadding lightly after marinading also works well. Will make again for sure!"

    Reviewed Fiesta Cornbread With Sweet and Spicy Infused Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TheMonkey
    LinMarie says:

    "By far one of the best corn breads I've tasted. Served it up at a halloween party to great success."

    Reviewed Portuguese Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "This was one of the best steak recipes I've ever tried, thanks!"

    Reviewed Mango Habanero Hot Wings

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TheMonkey
    LinMarie says:

    "Hot hot hot! Has an excellent taste that's not hidden by the heat. Made for the Fall '11 PAC."

    Reviewed Classic Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  319 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! We used Classico brand garlic & onion pasta sauce for the sauce, and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Snickers Candy Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Lorri in Wyoming
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! Absolutely loved these! I, too am having an issue with the bottom layer sticking. Tried greasing the bottom of my 9x13 pyrex dish, will see if that helps.
    Also, butterscotch chips are a pain to melt. They don't melt at the same temp. as the chocolate, so I would use a double boiler method with those two layers to keep them from se..."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1382 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent dish! I find myself craving this randomly throughout the day, lol.

    A few things I've noticed:
    I find that I need a lot more seasoning than the recipe calls for to coat my chicken pieces. I like to have them smothered in it.

    Also, and this is a big one... Not all cajun seasonings are created equal! Some go from ve..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  837 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "How have I not already reviewed this and given it 1,000 stars?? This recipe is absolutely incredible. A staple in my house after having first made it 8 - 9 months ago. Kittencal, you sir, are a magician."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites