Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Babushka

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #223325

    Flag as Inappropriate

    57 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Melissa's Drop Biscuits With Green Onions

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I didn't use a food processor, just a regular pastry blender. Added an extra 1/2 tbsp of the cheese and extra 1/2 tbsp of butter. Cooked up in 12 minutes."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely cake! I cut the milk to 3/4 cup, and used 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon but otherwise made no ingredient changes. Baked for 40 minutes in a 10.5" springform pan and served with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream. Would definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Grilled Honey Garlic Pork Chops

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this very much. I did cut back the ketchup to 2/3c. It was more than enough for our 1.25lbs of chops."

    Reviewed Oven Roasted Honey-Glazed Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I used basswood honey, cut the butter back to 5tbsp, and added a sprinkle of cinnamon over the top. Cooked for 45 minutes, stirring 3 times. Everyone enjoyed them with our turkey breast dinner. I would definitely make them again."

    Reviewed Pork, Veal, or Chicken Schnitzel

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By CarrolJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I skipped the step where you kept them in the oven on paper towels as I was only making three pork chops. Pounded them to about 1/2 inch thick and they cooked up quickly. Served with mushroom and herb couscous. Fantastic! Add this to my list of comfort foods. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Panda Express Orange Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  308 Reviews  |  By flume027
    LinMarie says:

    "Just rating the sauce here. We had an orange chicken emergency where my other sauce got contaminated. This was a quick and tasty alternative that we will use again. Only 4tbsp sugar and vinegar. Kept other amounts the same."

    Reviewed Adobo Seasoning

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Abby, Sarah & Eli's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved this and it was wonderful. Lightly drizzled the chicken with olive oil before seasoning and baked in the oven. Served with Spanish rice."

    Reviewed New England Baked Haddock

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Lisa J.S.
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this, even though I put the breadcrumbs on after the butter sauce. Even my 3.5yr old ate it!"

    Reviewed Banana, Honey & Cinnamon Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Rhiannon and Matt
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! This will definitely go in the recipe box. I used local Buckwheat honey and 5 tbsp of butter. Would consider using slightly more cinnamon next time."

    Reviewed Honey Pumpkin White Chip Macadamia Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Borealis Beegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Soft and cakey cookies, very nice flavor! I used a mixture of tupelo and tulip poplar honey, walnuts instead of macadamia, and added the entire bag of chips to the batter. Next time I will divide the chips as written because I think there were a few too many in the cookies for the amount of batter. Will definitely make these again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites