Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Babycat

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1294056

    Flag as Inappropriate

    46 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best-Ever Brownies 6 Ways

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By hungrykitten
    LinMarie says:

    "In honor of the "Variety is the Spice of Life" Tag game, I used the basic brownie recipe that you posted to make an andes mint brownie recipe. The basic brownie recipe was nice and fudgey, but I feel that 35 minutes was too long to cook it as the edge got hard, but the center was still good. My adaptation was to add about a 1/2 cup of chopped up..."

    Reviewed Mashed Potatoes With Variations

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By kineline
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the cesar variety of this recipe for the Spring 2012 "Variety is the Spice of Life" Tag Game. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly and the cesar dressing gave it a unique taste. I ended up using Ken's Steakhouse Cesar Dressing and using my kitchen aid mixer to mix everything together. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Discs

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JackandDawn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very scrumptious. I will definitely make this again. Although I did increase the amount of lime juice I used since the honey was congealing a little bit too much for my taste. Made for new kids on the block 2010."

    Reviewed Best Ever Apple Cinnamon Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1556257
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. However, the first couple I made came out as a jumbled mess before I got the hang of when the pancake was ready to be flipped. Made for New Kids on the Block 2010."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Sundae Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Recipe Reader
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been experimenting with trying to make homemade peanut butter sauce for years since it's always so good at ice-cream stores. This version turned out pretty good although I had a lot left over. Next time, I think 1/2 the recipe would be plenty for 4 people.Thanks for posting! Made for New Kids on the Block 2010."

    Reviewed Creamy Double Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "Overall this was a good recipe but I needed to doctor it up by adding some salt and extra cream cheese because it was originally pretty bland. However, the finished product was definitely 5 stars. Thanks for posting. Made for New Kids on the Block 2010."

    Reviewed Buckeye Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "We all thought these were yummy confections! My only problem with them was getting them out of the pan."

    Reviewed Poulet a La Moutarde

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I doubled the sauce as we love our sauce. It was a very creamy flavorful dish. The only deviation was that I used sweet sherry.Good luck in the contest!"

    Reviewed Broccoli & Cheddar Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Kerwin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty although my potatoes took a while to cook. I also ended up adding more oil to the pot since my potatoes were sticking to the bottom of the pan. I enjoyed the fact that the recipe didn't call for any cream since I felt that it made it healthier. Thaks for posting. Made for New Kids on the Block 2010."

    Reviewed Chocolate Crispy Rice Clusters

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By the80srule
    LinMarie says:

    "Considering I had no cupcake pans, I had to slightly modify this recipe. I ended up mixing the rice krispies into the chocolate and then forming little balls that I put on a cookie tray to freeze. I think they turned out decent, but I feel that milk chocolate might have come out better. Thanks for posting. Made for New Kids on the Block 2010."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites