Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bachelorette

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #281208

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Crock Pot Chickpeas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really tasty. I had sliced avocado on the side. My friend said it tasted like marinara sauce - and it kind of does! A very flavorful marinara sauce. I think the ginger brought out the flavor of the tomatoes. I will definitely make this again, and would even serve over pasta."

    Reviewed Addictive Mexican Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Rose's Granddaughter
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent! And very easy. I used 1 can of rotel tomatoes and 1 regular can. Definitely hot enough for me. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By mickie49
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry, but I didn't enjoy this. Perhaps marinating it first would enhance the flavor for me...."

    Reviewed Oven Omelette

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By pies & cakes & cookies ohmy!
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I can never seem to get eggs to turn out right, so this is perfect for me. I omitted the ham. This recipe is also on allrecipes, so I took the advice there and used 1 cup of hash browns, added 1/2 sauteed onion, 1/3 green pepper, 1/3 red pepper. I also baked it at a higher temp since I was in a rush. I'll use this whenever I ..."

    Reviewed Zucchini Salad with Tomatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "This is nice and fresh tasting, but a bit mild for me - I think that adding more vinegar would really take it up a notch. But I enjoyed it. (I used olive oil)"

    Reviewed Uncle John's Baked Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ~Bliss~
    LinMarie says:

    "These really are excellent, with a nice kick. I only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and made them to accompany Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot #95569 - a perfect match."

    Reviewed Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  338 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "This was too easy and really did taste great. Using a good sauce is key. This is a new staple for me. I made it with Uncle John's Baked Beans #84590, which are excellent. Perfect match! Btw, I used boneless, skinless thighs - Low for 6.5 hrs"

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, May 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  239 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make and tasty! Perfect with Mexican grilled chicken. I served exactly as recommended and really enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Cabbage for Those Who Dislike Cabbage

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great way to prepare cabbage. Per the recommendations, I sauteed slices of half an onion, used 2 Tbs of balsamic vinegar and threw in some cayenne pepper - that and the few pinches of salt added at the end really brought out the flavors. I ate almost half of it while cooking other dishes! "

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lemon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I used boneless chicken breasts, which definitely don't require the full 7 hours. It was good - probably would have been even more tender with other chicken pieces. Next time, I'll make a gravy out of the juices."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites