Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Baking*Belle

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #252205

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Curry With Spinach and Chickpeas

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  131 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, boy!! I'd rate this ten, no, twelve, no 100 stars if I could! It had a great balance of flavors and textures, and it made a perfect vegetarian meal when served with yogurt and couscous. Thanks for an amazing recipe, Kozmic Blues!"

    Reviewed Apple Cinnamon Dog Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "*sniff sniff* (licks screen, taps keyboard, barks)Translation: Hi, I'm Jet, Baking*Belle's dog! When my big sister made these for me, I was in heaven! Every time I heard the word, "cookie", I ran into the kitchen and jumped up and down! They were especially good because they were crispy outside but soft inside, so they were fun to chew on. Tha..."

    Reviewed Lite Spinach Souffle

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Great texture, but no taste. Maybe that's just how a souffle is meant to be, but this was pretty plain. Needed a lot of salt. My family liked it, though!"

    Reviewed Cranberry and Apple Crumble

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SweetPnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, SweetPnut! What an awesome recipe! I did try it with vanilla ice cream, but I found it also was great with whipped cream. I used more apples (about 1 cup more) and fewer cranberries, and it was fantastic. Great Christmas dinner dessert."

    Reviewed Applesauce Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By MissyMT
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate to be the first to post a bad review, but this really didn't work out. They tasted like buttermilk biscuits smeared with applesauce, and they were very tough. The icing needed way more buttermilk, as it was like a dough when I used only one tablespoon. My brother said they were so-so, my dad liked them (hence the 2 stars), and my mom also t..."

    Reviewed Giant Low Fat Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm...soft and good and very yummy! I subbed honey for the molasses, used all white flour, and sweetened applesauce (but I cut down on brown sugar by 1/4 cup). It needed a little something, maybe some orange or lemon. My mom said it wasn't really that sweet, so it was more like a snack cookie than a dessert cookie. Still good!"

    Reviewed Banana-Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 5, 2005 on Food.com
     |  223 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice recipe. It was reeally sweet, even though I made it without chocolate chips. It might be good to reduce the brown sugar just a bit. Otherwise, thanks for the delicious recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites