Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Balance_is_essential

    Member since Aug 2009

    Chef #1354201

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lite or Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy muffins. My modifications were: egg substitute, no oil (added 1/2 cup applesauce), 3/4 cup sugar plus 1/2 cup splenda, 2.5 cup flour plus 1/2 cup oat bran and only 10 oz. mini chips. They were so moist - it's amazing there is so little fat. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Heart Healthy Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Joan McKay
    LinMarie says:

    "These delights tasted like mini-carrot cakes! My DH pointed that out so I made a basic butter/vanilla/powdered sugar frosting for some of them and served them as cupcakes for dessert! They were great. My only changes were: I used golden raisins, cow's milk, egg substitute and only 1/2 c. nuts. Using my changes, these muffins are 2 pts. each o..."

    Reviewed Balsamic Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! We are new to eating eggplant so I am pretty careful about which recipes to try - this one was GREAT! I had one large eggplant (which I think was enough) and added probably 3 cups of mushrooms to the onion mixture (because I needed to use them up) - we loved it! And it really is only 3 points - woo hoo! Thanks for sharing!!!"

    Reviewed Polenta Lasagna With Feta and Kale

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "A very yummy recipe....although it does have some strong flavored ingredients, the overall effect was just perfect and not over-powering! I used spinach rather than kale and reduced the oil to 1 Tbls. Other than that, I followed directions and it got thumbs-up all around!"

    Reviewed Red Bell Pepper & Spinach Stuffed Portabellas (Vegetarian)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By FabulousBigNiki
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty and easy to boot! I used Chive & Onion cream cheese since we had it on hand and added some extra garlic...otherwise followed directions. Wasn't sure what you meant by "roast the mushrooms" so I cooked them for 10 min. at 400 degrees which did the trick! Good job making up this yummy concoction!"

    Reviewed Beth's Melt in Your Mouth Barbecue Ribs (Oven)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  428 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "Ribs have always been something I had to go out to eat because every time I tried to make them they were a flop....NO MORE! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you Beth for sharing...these were delicious and easy to fix. Even my not-fond-of-BBQ mother liked these ribs!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Parmesan Soup With Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "It was quite tasty...DH said it tasted like chicken noodle soup. It's easy, uses ingredients I usually have on hand, is healthy and uses more of that ever-present summer zucchini! It's a keeper! Thanks for sharing! :)"

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  340 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awesome zucchini bread recipe! So moist and everyone loves it!!! I did cut the sugar back to 1.75 cups but everything else I did the same. FYI...it makes 2 regular loaves OR 4 mini-loaves (bake around 40 minutes). I've also used it to make regular muffins and mini-muffins. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Cheese Soup (A.k.a. Vache Qui Rit Soup)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By J. Ko
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE this soup!!! It is so yummy and uses a lot of that ever-present summer zucchini. It's totally easy to make and healthy to boot! Thanks for sharing! I do recommend doubling the recipe though, because it tastes so good you'll want extra!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites