Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barb Conley

    Member since Oct 2002

    Chef #57603

    From Bowman

    Flag as Inappropriate

    54 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pork Roast the Old-Fashion Way (Cast Iron Dutch Oven)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Peg
    LinMarie says:

    "Resurrected, cleaned & re-seasoned my old Dutch oven - the roast was tender and flavorful, but I felt the gravy needed more seasoning, particularly salt & pepper. Didn't have lard OR bacon, so I just used oil. Very good for left overs too"

    Reviewed Kona Inn Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this for years, and it is definitely the best banana bread I've ever eaten. I always make 2 loaves, one with nuts and one without, or throw a handful of chocolate chips in one."

    Reviewed Steven's World Famous To-Die-For Sour Cream Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  214 Reviews  |  By Steven L.
    LinMarie says:

    "I am re-rating! This can be modified in so many ways--sometimes I use wheat thins, chicken-in-biskit, or whatever crackers I have on hand. I do recommend still cutting back on the butter. Choose your own favorite herbs to add, or go with a more flavored cracker."

    Reviewed Hearty Bean Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "For Mrs. MM, I make this all the time, but substitute a can of butter beans for the green & wax, and cut back on the sugar, as the baked beans have a lot of sweetness."

    Reviewed Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a staple potluck salad in the summer in the Midwest--when the tomatoes are ripe, throw a few in sliced, too."

    Reviewed Polish Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Jayne
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a staple potluck salad in the summer in the Midwest--when the tomatoes are ripe, throw a few in sliced, too."

    Reviewed Fantastic Taco Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By Leilani
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, quick & easy--I had to bake mine @10 minutes to heat it through thoroughly, though. The first time I forgot to add the taco seasoning to the hamburger, and it was good that way too!"

    Reviewed Dried Beef Cheese Ball

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Shawn C
    LinMarie says:

    "This is referred to as "THE" cheese ball in our house, no need to make any other kind. When my daughter lived in SoCal, she couldn't find dried beef, so I had to mail it to her! I don't rinse my beef, but do cut down on the MSG. We like salty!"

    Reviewed Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Lorrie in Montreal
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a great salad, have been making it for years, but I agree, it is heavy on the sugar--I use Splenda, & cut it back to @ 1T."

    Reviewed Roasted Parmesan Garlic Cauliflower

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked the flavor, but found this a little dry--when I reaheated it, I added a little butter (tsk, tsk) and that really added."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites