Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barb in PA #2

    Member since Sep 2007

    Chef #598064

    From Palmerton, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Pennsylvania Dutch Cracker Pudding

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kat's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Such a simple recipe, but so good. I made a double recipe to take for a church luncheon. It was a hit. My double recipe used just one sleeve of crackers."

    Reviewed Chicken Corn and Rivel Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Ruth923
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a big batch of this to take to a church luncheon, expecting some leftovers for the next day. No such luck -- it was all gone. Now I'll have to make more."

    Reviewed Pork Chops Ole

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  82 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I knew this would not be enough rice for my guys, so I changed the proportions. I used 6 nice thick boneless chops, 2 cups of rice, 2 cans tomato sauce, a quart of chicken broth and a whole envelope of taco seasoning. I called dinner, and it all disappeared like magic! Great recipe, and so easy!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Pork Chops

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "This is halfway between barbecue and sweet & our, and my family gave it 5 stars. The only change I made was to add a diced red bell pepper. It goes into my favorites file."

    Reviewed Potato Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this one! More potatoes than other recipes I've tried -- makes it last longer without getting dried out, and we don't eat a lot of bread so that's a plus. I use the instant bread cycle on my Toastmaster machine, so I increase the yeast to 1 tablespoon. This is now my favorite potato bread."

    Reviewed Honey Bread - Bread Machine

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By mcgrachael
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this using half whole wheat flour, which tends to lessen the impact of the spices, so I increase the cloves to 1/2 tsp, cinnamon to 1 tsp, and coriander to 3 teaspoons. I love this bread!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Beefy Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the 2 pounds of ground beef and doubled everything else, and I used brown rice instead of white. Everyone loved it. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Super Moist One-Bowl Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a church luncheon and it got raves. I didn't have brewed coffee or half and half, so I substituted 1 tablespoon of decaf instant coffee crystals and for liquid I used water and evaporated milk. Soo easy and good! I sprayed the pan instead, and it really does need your pan release coating."

    Reviewed Zesty Skillet Supper

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this. I doubled the recipe, but had only 1 cup of salsa, so I used a can of rotel and a little extra vinegar. I also upped the chili powder, using 2 tablespoons for the doubled recipe. I doubled the rice too, and just added some V-8 when it became a little dry. It filled up three man-sized stomachs plus mine, and left a little for..."

    Reviewed Swiss Chard With Tomato and Bacon

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By NewEnglandCook
    LinMarie says:

    "I think I died and went to heaven! I did make this into a complete meal by using a full cup of stock and soaking up the extra juices with bulgur wheat and adding some drained canned beans. Heavenly! I found my balsamic vinegar bottle emptied by my son, but wine vinegar perked it up just fine. Can't wait to do it again with balsamic. Two of us fini..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites