Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbara Polowetz

    Member since Sep 2002

    Chef #54447

    From Tucson

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pasta With Oyster Mushrooms

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely awesome recipe. I, too, have a favorite Asian market here in Tucson and bought the oyster mushrooms this morning wondering what to do with them when I got home. Made this recipe EXACTLY as posted. I served over cheese tortellini. FABULOUS!!"

    Reviewed Reuben Roll

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe! I've made this recipe a million times and I just can't believe I haven't rated it yet. I double the amounts of everything. I don't like a lotta bread, I like fillers! This is THE BEST Reuben Roll I have ever had. I made as directed and just used more of everything on a 13 oz. Pillsburry pizza crust. A gazillion stars!!"

    Reviewed Bacon & Tomato Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Marlene.
    LinMarie says:

    "I omitted the celery and used extra cucumber. I also used 1/2 cup of mayo. This is great!!"

    Reviewed Chesapeake Bay Crab Scampi

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Irish Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "I used imitation crab meat and quadrupled the garlic (fresh) and I thought this recipe was fantastic!!"

    Reviewed Easy Tortellini Spinach Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Charmed
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy, fast, and fantastic. I subbed the liquid from a 14 oz. can of spinach for one cup of the chicken broth and made the rest of the recipe as written. It's delicious comfort food. My co-workers will go nuts tomorrow thinking I slaved all night making this."

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  101 Reviews  |  By HappyBunny
    LinMarie says:

    "Move over all other zucchini bread recipes of the world. This is THE BEST zucchini bread recipe I've ever had. My boss gave me a gargantuan zucchini from his garden and I used a part of it to bake this to thank him. He raved about it and even asked for the recipe. I prepared the recipe EXACTLY as written and it turned out moist and cake-like. It's..."

    Reviewed Clam & Sausage Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Moirianne
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm adding this to my previous rating. This recipe is still in my personal cookbook and I've made it many times and it just gets better each time. Today, I added just a small handful of dry macaroni and it is awesome. When I first used this recipe, I was on a no carb diet. Now I'm on a low carb diet and it's absolutely wonderful!!"

    Reviewed Soy Ginger Dipping Sauce (For Dumplings or Pot Stickers)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this sauce. I bought a package of pre-made potstickers and cooked them up in my electric skillet and then enjoyed them with this fabulous sauce. I didn't have red pepper flakes, not even one of the tiny packets one gets with delivery pizza, so I used 1/8 tsp. of cayenne pepper. This is a spicy, tangy, sweet sauce that is awesome with pot..."

    Reviewed Baked Crab Rangoon

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #711330
    LinMarie says:

    "Needs a little bit of salt or soy sauce, but these are excellent! Very easy to make."

    Reviewed My Own Cube Steak and Gravy

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Marsha D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used pork cubed steak and it was wonderful. Prepared exactly as written. Served with elbow macaroni. Delicious!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites