Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BarbaraK

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #24995

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    80 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crustless tomato Quiche

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 12, 2004 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw this picture as I was looking for an oil and vinegar recipe. It looked good and I knew I had some gruyere in the refrigerator so I decided to try it. It was very good. I only used a half teaspoon basil and I think I would use a bit more cheese next time, but there will be a next time. It was very good. Thanks Bergy!"

    Reviewed Gypsy Schnitzel (Zigeunerschnitzel)

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By glitter
    LinMarie says:

    "I wish you had called this Hungarian Gypsy Schnitzel. I have looked for this recipe forever! Glad to see it posted, but again, add the Hungarian to the title."

    Reviewed Shortbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "MizzNezz,I was going to post this very recipe. I found it in my Mom's recipes and tried it for the first time last night. What can I say but "Mmmmmm Mmmmmmmm Mmmmmm!" These are easy and so very very good!"

    Reviewed Pork Chops O'brien

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 4, 2003 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By angel in training
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought it was an excellent meal. I made the pork and served canned apples I'd done. I didn't have O'Brien potatoes, so I peeled 4 regular potatoes and added some onion and green peppers. Everything else, however, was but the book. We enjoyed this recipe and I'll make it again. Tasty!"

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 22, 2003 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By johnvac52
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice meal. The chicken was so very tender. I served it with Penne and a green salad. Excellent. The only thing I would change is to add a small amount of sugar and some Italian seasoning. Although it is good the way it is too."

    Reviewed Lemon Brandy Chicken with Artichokes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 11, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I cannot believe this recipe had not been rated before. It was delicious. The only problem I had was the sauce didn't get very thick. I added a can of drained mushrooms and a little more lemon and brandy (could be why the sauce didn't thicken up)but otherwise followed the directions. I served it over angel hair pasta along with crusty rolls and a ..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Stifado

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  116 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Goodness, with all the rave reviews this has gotten I don't suppose it needs another. HOWEVER, this is really very very good. At first I turned my nose up at it because of the ingredients. Whoever heard of cinnamon with beef? Well, I hadn't but am SO GLAD I tried it. REALLY delicious. And as someone else mentioned, the house smelled so good when w..."

    Reviewed Moist Apple Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night for breakfast this morning. It is so moist! Really really tasty. I used 2 Granny Smith apples but the apple taste was not really noticible. However, this is an excellent, easy bread and I will make it again. Thanks s'kat for posting it."

    Reviewed Manicotti

    Handle
    Sunday, May 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so simple. The crepes were very easy to make. The filling, simple. It all came together nicely. I made the Manicotti with Mirj's Challah ( recipe 17298) and a tomatoe feta salad. Very good dinner. Thanks to all for the recipes!"

    Reviewed Challah (Braided Egg Bread)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 25, 2003 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I am a little confused on the yeast measurement. The recipe calls for 1 (2.00 ounces) pkg yeast. Well, my yeast pkgs do not weight 2.00 ounces each. Mine weight 1/4 ounce. Should I have used 5 pkgs.? I used only one pkg and it was, if I do say so myself, pretty good. But I would like clarification on the amount of yeast."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites