Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbara's cooking again

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #654846

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Stuffed " Chili" Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Friday, May 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SweetySJD
    LinMarie says:

    "You and I read the same magazine. I have made this several times and it is delicious. I usually use all red peppers because I prefer them but either way this is a tasty and fairly easy recipe."

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  143 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good recipe. I would not have thought about combining chili powder with sage and worcestershire sauce, but it worked great! This was a moist, well flavored meat loaf."

    Reviewed Apple Pear Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I like the idea of this salad but it was not as sweet as I had imagined. It was actually more tart. I will make it again but add more of some kind of sweetener. Three of my 10 guests raved about it. I imagine there is some variation in sweetness depending on how sweet the fruit is."

    Reviewed Sarasota's Crock Pot Brisket With Lots of "veggies"

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great!!! I added smoked paprika to the rub and substituted thyme for the oregano."

    Reviewed Low Carb Spinach Lasagna

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #535264
    LinMarie says:

    "I like the idea of this and will experiment to make it more to my taste. I was surprised at how much liquid was in the pan after baking for 30 minutes. I thought the flavor had potential but was mediocre."

    Reviewed Spicy Ground Beef and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By acerast
    LinMarie says:

    "My family and I really enjoyed this. It was easy to put together and quite tasty. I will probably experiment with adding more vinegar to see if that gives it a little extra zing and I might change out the corn for green beans to reduce carbs. It is definitely going into my recipe repertoire"

    Reviewed Chicken, Mein, and Vegetables in Creamy Szechuan Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #367022 homebody
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times for parties. It is a pretty dish and always a big hit. People always ask for the recipe. McNair's recipe calls for thin mein noodles which is how I make it. But, I'm sure angel hair is just as good"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Souffle

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Northern Polar Bear
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the hit of our Thanksgiving. It will definitely go into the permanent collection. Thanks for posting"

    Reviewed Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I am, as you suggested, using it for my Thanksgiving stuffing. The only thing I changed was I substituted melted butter for the melted shortening. And I was a little freehanded with the sugar. (I used a generously rounded 1/4 cup). This is a definite keeper."

    Reviewed Made from Scratch Broccoli Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By kittycatmom
    LinMarie says:

    "Kittycatmom_42 this was very good. It was easy to make and went great with the chili I made. I too, prefer not to use mixes. I added more sugar because I like sweeter cornbread. The broccoli was a nice touch. I went back and forth between 4 and 5 stars I think because I would have liked a more muffin like texture. Perhaps I did not bake it long en..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites