Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BarbieQ

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #326409

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  299 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "The yummiest potato salad ever! I left out the bacon since I didn't have any and substituted celery salt for the celery seed and salt and it was to die for!! YUM!"

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  548 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I made this last night and everyone gobbled it up. Next time I will use a little less cornstarch though as the sauce was quite thick. I also added a few baby carrots and a pinch of hot pepper flakes. Will definitely make again. :)"

    Reviewed Lazy Slow Cooker Creamy Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  102 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't understand all the high ratings for this recipe. I was so excited to try this so I made this yesterday and followed the recipe exactly. No one in my family liked it but tried to choke down a bit of it. Luckily I halfed the recipe so I didn't have to throw out too much of it. Sorry :("

    Reviewed Broccoli & Cheese Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was absolutely wonderful! We loved loved loved it! I made a pot for 2 of us last weekend and we ate the whole thing for lunch. I think I'll make some more this weekend, lol. I followed the recipe exactly except that I pureed about half of it for a thicker consistency. Yum! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Beef Noodle Paprikash

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  45 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm very disappointed as your recipes are always so good. This had absolutely no flavor and as much as I added to it, it still tasted bland. I tried worcestershire sauce, pepper, etc., nothing really added to it. Sorry :("

    Reviewed Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good but also very rich! I added crushed chilis to the cheese sauce as I did not have green peppers. I also used the whole wheat tortillas. And when I cooked the chicken, I added cumin, chili powder and garlic. This was really good and will definitely make again. Yum!"

    Reviewed A Mountain Of Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By TGirl,RN
    LinMarie says:

    "Very rich but yummy! These were great at Christmas!"

    Reviewed Chicken Pot Pie W/ Puff Pastry

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Biffy 62
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! It didn't make nearly as much as the recipe states though. I doubled the ingredients for the sauce mixture (flour, broth, etc) and still only used an 8 1/2" x 11 1/2" pan. I also used 1% milk, added some garlic powder and only used 1/2 of the puff pastry. Finally I doubled the amount of vegetables. Yum!"

    Reviewed Hubby's Favorite Onion Rings

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Amanda Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been craving onion rings all week and decided to try this recipe. They were good but not crispy like I had hoped. They were quite doughy actually. I also added cajun seasoning instead of the black pepper for a little kick. I refrigerated the batter and added an extra tablespoon of milk. The batter stuck to the onion rings quite nicely. ..."

    Reviewed Broccoli Cheese Soup for the Soul

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was great! I made a few changes though. I didn't have low sodium chicken broth so I used regular and ommited the salt. Instead of the celery, I used 1/2 cup of onion. I also added 1/2 cup of grated carrots. I used 1% milk, increased the cheese to 1 cup and also added a bit of paprika. It was delicious and the whole family loved it...."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites