Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BarbieRose

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #337678

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rich, Rich, Rich - Vanilla and Fig Squares

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Baby Kato
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this recipe, DH said 'so-so', the crust was very goopy. No flour is listed in the ingredients but it is in the directions. I added some but I guess not enough. Please say how much. I used the vanilla suagr. Thanks."

    Reviewed Barbara Bush's Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Saturday, May 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Recipe Junkie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the recipe I've been using for apple crsip and last night I made it for company, too. I cut amount of sugar is half and it was perfect. Thanks."

    Reviewed Pineapple with Rum Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I bought a large, but with very little flavor, pineapple the other day and this recipe was what I needed. Extremely tasty. Now I have to improve on the presentation for company."

    Reviewed Ratatouille Terrine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By KissKiss
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and I will definately make it again this summer when the crops come in. I did add a few sliced mushrooms and quite a few minced garlic cloves to the browning onions and put the eggplant and zucchini slices on paper towels to drain after browning. Worth the work. Thanks."

    Reviewed Strawberry Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely good. I didn't measure, used all fresh strawberries & the Grand Marnier. Wonderful over vanilla ice cream. Thank you."

    Reviewed Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By MechanicalJen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you, Jen. This is just what I've been looking for."

    Reviewed La Brea Starter and Rustic Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I have the worn cookbook Nancy Silverton's Bread from the La Brea Bakery in front of me and this recipe isn't. She uses organic grapes & measures in pounds & ounces. She very seldom uses yeast, she uses natural levening. I've made these breads for years using the starter that began in 1996. Ask the library for a copy of this cookbook. Please."

    Reviewed Meatball Sub Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Thank you. I used Italian Eggplant Balls #306857 instead of the meat and the casserole came out perfectly."

    Reviewed Jack Daniels Sweet Potato Hash

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #1045341
    LinMarie says:

    "DH and I loved these potatoes. Used the tofu ''bacon' and kept everything else the same. Very different. Thank you."

    Reviewed Cream Cheesy Vegetable Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By BakinBaby
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I used fresh vegetables, not frozen, made cream of mushroom soup #278160, croutons #125034 and it was not a bit soupy. We had it as the main course. Thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites