Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbs Miller

    Member since Jan 2003

    Chef #68075

    From Castro Valley

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bacardi Rum Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  154 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! Made this for a co-workers birthday and it was a HIT. Moist, light, buttery-tasting and just a touch of rum. I did use a spiced rum, as suggested by other reviews and it was great. I'm going to make this for a bake sale here at work to raise money for Breast Cancer Awareness. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Ihop Buttermilk Pancakes Copycat

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By t_ballet
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these this morning...very good! Very light and fluffy. Not quite like IHOP's pancakes, but I think these are better! Will be making these again!"

    Reviewed Ihop Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By children from A to Z
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these this morning...very good! Very light and fluffy. Not quite like IHOP's pancakes, but I think these are better! Will be making these again!"

    Reviewed Jo Mama's World Famous Spaghetti

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1117 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Soooo good! Everything in this recipe works together perfectly. I let it simmer for 2 hours and it was wonderful. You will not see Ragu in my house ever again! Can't wait to make lasagna this week...yummmmm!"

    Reviewed Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Kathie O
    LinMarie says:

    "This was REALLY good! I took the suggestion from another rater and added heavy cream. That made a huge difference...made it mellow and creamy. At first bite, it was really sweet. I didn't have the Sherry, and wonder if that will cut the sweetness down. But even without it, this was excellent...I WILL make again!!"

    Reviewed Nutty Delights

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tina's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fabulous...and addicting!! I added about a 1/3-1/2 cup of brown sugar ALSO. It made them more like a toffee glaze!"

    Reviewed Bananas Wellington for Four

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for Christmas dessert and they were great! Such an elegant dessert...everyone was impressed. My banana's were just a little too ripe, so be sure to use firm banana's. I also only used a half a banana in each one, a full banana was way too big. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Cube Steak & Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "It doesn't get much easier and tastier than this! I never thought that cube steak could become so tender within just 30 minutes of simmering in the gravy. I could cut it with a fork. Will definitely make this again and again!"

    Reviewed Baked Honey-Lime Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 8, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Cutechef1215
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I didn't have coriander on hand, so I used parsley instead. I also added some olive oil so the drumsticks would brown. The lime is a refreshing bright taste, a nice change from the heavy breaded chicken. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Sausage-Broccoli Ricotta Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "OUTSTANDING!! I just made this for Christmas brunch...what a hit! I used 4 cups fresh asparagus and it was fabulous. I omited the ricotta cheese (don't care for it), so I added some jack cheese instead. Served it with a spoonful of sour cream on top. I will definitely make the again...and again! Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites