Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BarefootandpregnantintheKitchen

    Member since Jun 2007

    Chef #514826

    From Israel

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Brown Sugar and Mustard Glazed Corned Beef

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it. I doubled the glaze and thickened the rest to serve on top."

    Reviewed Lime and Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "We were looking for something a bit different for our salmon and we really enjoyed this. I used frozen lime juice (fresh squeezed and then froze it) and frozen crushed ginger (store bought) and left out the rind since limes are not in season now. It was still very, very good. I'd love to try this again when I can get the ingredients fresh."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Chicken and Ribs

    Handle
    Thursday, May 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  65 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!! I used it on a large roast and it came out wonderfully!!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  493 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. I used the whipping cream and I also used crisco instead of butter. It was great and really easy."

    Reviewed Frosty Strawberry Dessert

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Julie B's Hive
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved it. So easy. I served this to my guests and everyone had seconds or thirds. Even my husband who does not like desserts had seconds. I used pecans instead of walnuts and it came out great."

    Reviewed Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, May 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  245 Reviews  |  By Hag chef
    LinMarie says:

    "The taste is good but they came out dense and really didn't rise very much at all. I will make them again but will experiment to try to get them a bit more fluffy and to make them dairy free."

    Reviewed Baked Halibut With Parmesan

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Meredith .F
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this very much. Next time I will make more sauce though. I also used light mayo."

    Reviewed Broiled Sole Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. DH, who is a committed lactophob liked it and the company loved it. I will make this again for sure."

    Reviewed Pop's Half Sour Pickles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By "Food:The Way To Anyone's Heart"
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I've been testing many different pickle recipes and this is by far my favorite. Even my 18 month old agrees. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Chili's Salsa

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  199 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "This is yum!! I used one 20 oz can of diced tomatoes and a whole large diced green chili pepper (the other ingredients are not available locally). I love the kick. I'll make this again for sure."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites