Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BarryID

    Member since Dec 2008

    Chef #1055140

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cabbage and Potato Fry

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By eatrealfood
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I did not have the mustard seed, so I use powdered mustard and, in place of the tumeric and coriander, I used Penzey's Punjabi Garam Masala.It was good the next day, maybe even a tad better."

    Reviewed Ginger-steamed Fish

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I used low sodium soy sauce and substituted a half teaspoon of chile oil for the sesame oil.I used a double layer bamboo steamer and filled the top layer with bok choy.It was super!"

    Reviewed German Lentil Soup With Frankfurters

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By BonnieZ
    LinMarie says:

    "I made one change and loved this soup. Served it tonight with a salad and everyone was pleased. The change was to replace 2 of the cups of water with 2 cups of Swanson's 99% fat free beef soup. Due to the sodium level in the soup, I did not add additional salt."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Easy Pot Roast With Rich Tomato Gravy

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Faith77
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe -- one or two changes, though. I used tomato sauce instead of tomato soup, and added a 1/2 of a small can of tomato paste. It made for a richer gravy and I agree that it made the whole house smell like dinner all day long"

    Reviewed West African Meat Pies/Patties

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Fofi
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed it so much, I am not sure if a review is fair, or if I should post a whole new recipe. However, inasmuch as the basic recipe was a strong base and because it worked out so well, I still think it should be lauded.My changes included using chopped turkey breast, adding a teaspoon each of oregano and paprika and deleting the additional mi..."

    Reviewed Greek Catfish

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "This one worked out great, however, I had to alter it to make it more heart healthy. I eliminated the butter entirely, replacing it with more olive oil in the mix and I used the fat free version of the feta. I did add a chopped tomato and about a half dozen pitted calimatti olives. The dish was a success and is now a part of my heart healthy ouvre."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Lisa2222
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this one a lot, but I did alter it somewhat.First, to serve 5 adults and 2 children, I used an entire chicken, skinned and trimmed of most fat and butterflied. I added one skinless, boneless chicken breast.I used 8 oz of mushrooms pieces; a full can (28 oz) of Italian plum tomatoes; added a green pepper, sliced lengthwise; and used on..."

    Reviewed Orange Roughy Veracruz

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM_409512891
    LinMarie says:

    "Well done and well received. My family cannot handle too much spice so I used diced tomatoes in lieu of jalapenos and a medium-heat paprika in stead of the ground red pepper. We will use this one again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites