Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barucha

    Member since Sep 2009

    Chef #1399103

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  288 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go-to chili recipe, with a few additions. I add a couple chopped bell peppers and sometimes carrots and corn if I'm feeling like it, and always at least double the spices. I either use the beer or instead use a shot of bourbon and a teaspoon of cocoa powder... both variations are delicious!"

    Reviewed Parmesan Mashed Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cooks4_6
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight with some pan-fried pork chops and it was a huge hit! I'll definitely be using this recipe again :)"

    Reviewed Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LizAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and soooo easy! I made this using goat butter and evaporated goat milk instead of the half-and-half and milk due to a cow's milk allergy, and this was amazing! I also added a bit more potato and clams for some more texture. Will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Shepherds Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Chef #316797
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night, and it was amazing! I've only ever had my mom's shepherd's pie before, which was much different than this. I loved the slight sweetness of the mince, and the potatoes were great! We subbed a little additional salt for the parmesan and didn't use butter since my daughter has a milk allergy. Still tasted great!"

    Reviewed Microwave Lemon Garlic Broccoli

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  116 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "I use this recipe constantly! It's so easy, my husband and I both love it, and it tastes great. I slightly reduce the amount of salt and garlic powder, and use a little less cayenne pepper instead of the red pepper flakes - we like it spicy!"

    Reviewed Smoked Cheddar and Lentil Burgers

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for putting this recipe online! I've been making it for years, and this is hands-down my FAVORITE lentil burger recipe. If I want to vegan-ize this, I use either soft tofu or Ener-G egg substitute in place of the eggs and smoked cheddar-style tofu cheese. Always comes out wonderful, usually a celebration dinner at our house!"

    Reviewed Wonderful Curried Sweet Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  85 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow is all I can say about this soup. It was so easy to make, and it tastes simply wonderful! Sweet, spicy, and perfect... I will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1601 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I made this in my dutch oven--browned the meat and cooked for 2 1/2 hours--and it turned out AMAZING. We went to my mother-in-law's the next night and she made pot roast, and according to my husband this was "so much better"!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites