Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Batgirlsuz

    Member since May 2007

    Chef #500265

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Curried Chicken With Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a group of my piano students. One is from western Asia, but her mother grew up in India and makes all kinds of curry dishes. "What kind of curry are we having?" she asked. "Um, the powder kind," I replied. "No, I mean from what country?" I quickly checked the recipe sidebar links and replied, "Midwestern America." "Yup, tastes Amer..."

    Reviewed Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  295 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe. We didn't have celery seed on hand, and since it was a last-minute add to our menu, had it warm. I can tell this is going to be even better tomorrow. We served it with pulled pork BBQ sandwiches. Yum! :)"

    Reviewed The Best Barbecue Sauce Period

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By PorkFat
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely homemade BBQ sauce. I love that it's so much cheaper to make. I had Karo syrup and used 1 cup of that instead of molasses, which is harder to come by where I live. Also left out onion powder & paprika, as those got left off the grocery list. :) Still very flavorful. Used for crock pot pulled pork recipe #131018. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Low Fat Pasta Carbonara

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By katew
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved being able to leave out the cream! Thanks for a delicious alternative recipe. Made for a pretty normal Tuesday evening. :)"

    Reviewed Southwestern Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Umberle
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried to adapt this one for the crockpot but may have added too much chicken broth. Very good."

    Reviewed Miss Cecilia's Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Deliciously cheap recipe. A perfect way to use up chicken stock and veggies left from the week. I used an herb biscuit recipe from Debbie Peck's "O Taste & See" cookbook (www.ciaofromdebbie.com), which I will post later, instead of pie crust. We also had some green onion and carrots to use up, so those got thrown in as well. Thanks for a very pra..."

    Reviewed Spaghetti With Roasted Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "The husband rated this one. :)"

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Delish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious - a great way to use up some apples on their last leg! I didn't have allspice lying around (it's hard to find in Germany), so I substituted 1/4 teaspoon of ginger and 1/4 teaspoon of cloves. It was great. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Orange Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for a recent roadtrip with my roommates. We love orange, and we love pumpkin! This bread was definitely a hit and will now be my standard pumpkin bread recipe. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Make-Ahead Fruit Pie Filling

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By tasb
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved this recipe to make the raspberry filling for Raspberry Cream Cheese Bread - recipe #101479."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites