Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Batlady

    Member since Apr 2010

    Chef #1603293

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Eggless Sponge Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Anu
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this today. I used caramel essence as well as vanilla and it was so nice. My husband really liked it. I covered it in cream and fresh strawberries. I baked it about an extra 5 to 10 minutes. Id read in the reviews that it wasnt sweet enough so added 2 TBSP of caster sugar as well. YUM! Def will be making it again! Thanks~!!!"

    Reviewed Crumpets

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Doreen Randal
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these for breakfast this morning. WOW! The whole family loved them! I made them in my pikelet pan so they were a tad smaller. Made over 24 and all went bar 4! Wanted to make crumpets for a long time, if I had realised how easy they are to make, I would have made them sooner! Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Oriental Curried Rice Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By GaylaV
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this one yesterday. Very happy I did as it was a bigger hit than i thought it would be. My son also liked it warm like another reviewer, and my husband said he would like to try it warm as well, though he loved it cold. Thanks for that, I will be making it again."

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Pasta (Pioneer Girl)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By pix924
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this one tonight after looking for a new recipe this morning. I halved the recipe and used far less fat. Small amount of oil for the spinach and artichokes. I was a tad heavy handed with the cayenne pepper but overall it turned out very nice. I also used wholemeal penne. My husband loved it but said he would prefer white penne. The kids sw..."

    Reviewed Cheese and Vegemite Scrolls

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these today. So easy to make and so nice. I think next time i will make them bigger, I used lite cheese which i think using full fat cheese would have been nicer. They were still nice though and my son LOVES them! Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Pineapple Crumble

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this tonight. Made it to recipe apart from the rum, I used the same amount of coconut essence. Had it with ice creama and it was amazing! The whole family enjoyed it. Really really good, a def make again! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Mueller's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Northern Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last week. I found it really nice and tasty but a bit grainy. Not sure if this is the cornflour, as I have never made it this way before. The only thing I changed was the topping, I put breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese on the top. Will make to your directions again but will replace the cornflour with flour."

    Reviewed Sushi Love - Vegan

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By turtledove
    LinMarie says:

    "made this today, the rice mix is so good. i added egg with mayo and lettuce, man they are good! thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Lovely Layer Bake With Mock Chicken and Bacon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Shannon Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this again last night. I added broccoli this time and did it all the same as last time. Strangely I didnt need to add extra flour this time. I couldnt find the herbs so used a little seasoning in the water/milk mixture. I also added extra mozzarella to the top. I took a photo and added it, as I thought it looked REALLY good!
    Everyone lo..."

    Reviewed Creamy Rice Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Demandy
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this tonight. Made it with milk and water no cream. Added some chives at the end. I found it quite dry, tho it was tasty and the kids loved it. Best bit was using my rice cooker for something else and it being made in one pot! Kids gave this recipe 4 stars, and I guess I do too. Will make it again for sure. Thanks for the recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites