Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bayou Andy

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #150523

    From Baton Rouge, Louisiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Amandine

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Denise in da Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good!!! I got a little off the track and threw some capers into the sauce (a la chicken picatta). Enjoyed this very much thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By YungB
    LinMarie says:

    "Darn, my secret is out!!! This is an outstanding recipe. The only different thing I do is to toast the pecans before I add them to the mix. Yummmmm."

    Reviewed Can-Can Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, May 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe...May I suggest one change? There are soooo many utensils for cooking chicken this way. I personally don't like using the beer can because of the can itself (i.e. the paint on the exterior). Heck, they even make one for turkeys. I did enjoy the recipe. Thanks Nimz."

    Reviewed Brats and Beer

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By NormCooks
    LinMarie says:

    "The only thing I do different is to FORK the casing while soaking in the beer/onion/butter mixture.It gets all that flavor into the brats. Particularly when I take it from the grill and put back into the beer mixture."

    Reviewed Beer Simmered Brats

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "The only thing I do different is to FORK the casing while soaking in the beer/onion/butter mixture.It gets all that flavor into the brats. Particularly when I take it from the grill and put back into the beer mixture."

    Reviewed New Orleans Hot Tamales

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Kikimony
    LinMarie says:

    "It's a real shame that this is a Frank Davis (word for word) recipe and he received neither credit nor mention."

    Reviewed Fish With Tomato-Chive Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, May 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Boca Pat
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good!!!I used white wine for vinegar and added several shakes of Tabasco to give it a kick. Very good recipe."

    Reviewed Cream of Artichoke Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely great soup...I brushed some French bread with garlic/butter mixture, browned it on the grill to accompany and it was 5 stars all around."

    Reviewed Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  260 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!!! These are soooo good and sooooo easy...even "I" can't mess them up. This is a GREAT roll recipe."

    Reviewed Macaroni & Hot Italian Sausage

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this twice....doubled it the second time and STILL didn't have enough!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites