Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bayou Andy

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #150523

    From Baton Rouge, Louisiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By YungB
    LinMarie says:

    "Darn, my secret is out!!! This is an outstanding recipe. The only different thing I do is to toast the pecans before I add them to the mix. Yummmmm."

    Reviewed Can-Can Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, May 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe...May I suggest one change? There are soooo many utensils for cooking chicken this way. I personally don't like using the beer can because of the can itself (i.e. the paint on the exterior). Heck, they even make one for turkeys. I did enjoy the recipe. Thanks Nimz."

    Reviewed Brats and Beer

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By NormCooks
    LinMarie says:

    "The only thing I do different is to FORK the casing while soaking in the beer/onion/butter mixture.It gets all that flavor into the brats. Particularly when I take it from the grill and put back into the beer mixture."

    Reviewed Beer Simmered Brats

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "The only thing I do different is to FORK the casing while soaking in the beer/onion/butter mixture.It gets all that flavor into the brats. Particularly when I take it from the grill and put back into the beer mixture."

    Reviewed New Orleans Hot Tamales

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Kikimony
    LinMarie says:

    "It's a real shame that this is a Frank Davis (word for word) recipe and he received neither credit nor mention."

    Reviewed Fish With Tomato-Chive Butter

    Handle
    Thursday, May 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Boca Pat
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good!!!I used white wine for vinegar and added several shakes of Tabasco to give it a kick. Very good recipe."

    Reviewed Cream of Artichoke Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely great soup...I brushed some French bread with garlic/butter mixture, browned it on the grill to accompany and it was 5 stars all around."

    Reviewed Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  259 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!!! These are soooo good and sooooo easy...even "I" can't mess them up. This is a GREAT roll recipe."

    Reviewed Macaroni & Hot Italian Sausage

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this twice....doubled it the second time and STILL didn't have enough!!!"

    Reviewed Pickled Garlic with Hot Pepper

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG....wow-wee!!! This stole the show at a cocktail party I had at the lake. This stuff is dynamite!!! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites