Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BeanieJ

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #208260

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ranch Egg Pie (Quiche-Style)

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY GOOD! It's like something I've never had before. I've had other quiches but this was awesome! I omitted the bacon to make the recipe cheaper and healthier. I also substituted the onion for garlic powder. YUM!!!"

    Reviewed Steak and Cheese Quesadillas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ~ChEf ShEeVa~ #69
    LinMarie says:

    "The quesadillas were very good but I burned the first two because of the "high" heat setting. These should be cooked over medium heat at best. My son said that the quesadillas were better than the ones Taco Bell makes! Coming from a teenager, that's pretty good!"

    Reviewed Spinach and Cheese Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Kumquat the Cat's friend
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, 2Bleau! The whole family loved it! I've actually made it twice now. I did make two changes: I cheated and used 2 pkgs. of Idahoan Mashed Potatoes (prepared). I also used 1 T. Basil instead of 2 T. chives. Still turned out excellent! Thanks a bunch! BeanieJ"

    Reviewed Bacon Carbonara

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Easy Baker
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! My hubby said it's one of his favorite dishes now. I did add a can of french-style green beans for extra nutrition. Thanks, Easy Baker!"

    Reviewed Risotto With Parmigiano-Reggiano in a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By zuzuzpetals
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome recipe! My husband loved it! I only made a couple of changes. I used 4 cups of vegetable broth instead of 3 3/4 chicken broth. Also, when I added the cheese at the end, I added chunks of baked salmon. Hubby said that it was wonderful but needed a bit of spice. Next time, I will add GrillMates Salmon seasonings and add fresh parsley for p..."

    Reviewed Panera Monte Cristo Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By xpnsve
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! These were great! I was concerned because my husband doesn't like "strange" recipes and he had his doubts with this one. But I won him over when he bit into this sandwich! Extremely tasty - didn't change a thing. Thanks for a keeper!! Beaniej"

    Reviewed Carrot Cake (Cake Mix)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "AWESOME carrot cake!! I followed another's comments and used 3 eggs instead of 4 (I probably should have used 2 - it fell apart a little); I used a 9x13 pan and baked for 40 minutes; and lastly I replaced the raisins with shredded carrots. My family loved it! And they're used to the fancy bakery carrot cakes! Cream cheese frosting - a must. THA..."

    Reviewed Baked Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Leta
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome soup!! The whole family loved it. I used wheat flour instead of white just to make it more nutritious but other than that, I followed the recipe to a T and it was perfect! Thanks Leta!!"

    Reviewed Venus De Milo Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Iron Bloomers
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed your soup! I found it easy to make but it took me about 20 minutes longer than what was listed. Maybe I'm just a slow cook?! I also tripled the amount of pasta. I served the soup with french bread - great meal!!"

    Reviewed Ham and Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Tracy H.
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY good! The only thing I changed was to use spinach instead of broccoli. (I can't stomach broccoli.) Hubby says "Make it again!" I do, however, agree with another reviewer who indicated that this recipe only makes about 4-5 servings. Thanks Tracy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites