Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BeansnRice

    Member since Oct 2005

    Chef #256277

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Olive Garden Shrimp Primavera

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "I couldn't find Newburg sauce so I left it out. It was still fabulous and tasted very much like the Olive Garden version! My son (who tends to be a bit of a picky eater) even loved it. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gabe6309
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I was looking for a recipe that was like one that I had misplaced. I tweaked the recipe a little bit and used nutmeg instead of the cloves and ginger and used a tad more pumpkin than 1 cup. They turned out sort of like muffins and my whole family enjoyed them. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Baby Kay's Dirty Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By James Craig
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I used 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and a "sprinkling" of salt and pepper. It was very flavorful. Next time, I'll dice up the vegetables a bit smaller so it all blends together a bit better. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Sloppy Joe Under a Bun

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really liked this dish. Definitely use AT LEAST 1 1/2 pounds of meat - otherwise you end up with too much topping (as in my case). It was still a very simple and tasty meal. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chicken Alfredo in Slow Cooker

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sage
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a keeper although I think I'll tinker with it a bit. My family thought the basil was a little overpowering but it has a really good flavor overall. Plus it was simple to make. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Beef 'n' Green Bean Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mariah
    LinMarie says:

    "This is definitely a keeper! The whole family loved it and it was different from what we normally eat. I added a can of corn for color and a little more tomato sauce which made about 1/2 cup more filling than the pie could hold. No worries though because the filling tasted good by itself! Thanks for posting Mariah."

    Reviewed Low Fat Chunky Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Goodheart
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really easy to make and my whole family thought it was very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Busy Day Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Meyer336
    LinMarie says:

    "Although quick and edible, this dish was rather bland. Maybe mixing the cream of mushroom soup in with the beef would make the meat more flavorful; or adding a can of corn?? I made it as the recipe stated and it was definitely missing something."

    Reviewed Spicy Chicken Rice Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "I used the chicken taco meat recipe #4957 instead of the pre-packed stuff and it was fabulous! I shredded the chicken and let everything come to a boil and then simmered it for about 15-20 minutes. I made my own spanish rice separately and put that in the bottom of the bowl, then the soup and then the garnishes - yu-um!! Thanks for posting!!"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Chili

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By FruitLoop
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! So easy and meaty. I used 1 onion and garlic salt instead of fresh garlic. It was still very flavorful - my whole family enjoyed it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites