Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Beatrice in Benton

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #131655

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan (Easy!)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this because it is essentially cheese, eggplant and sauce. I've never liked crumbed up and fried eggplant. I doubled the amount of cheese. My husband and one of my kids liked it. There is no hope for the rest of them. Thanks. I'm going to hold on to this one, too."

    Reviewed Spicy Shrimp in Fresh Tomato Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "The shrimp man was in town yesterday. He sells fresh Gulf shrimp from the back of his truck. There is nothing else like it. I bought 5 lb. and used some of it in this recipe. Used my own home-grown tomatoes too. This dish was exceeeeeedingly delicious and nicely spiced. I served the shrimp and tomato sauce over linguine. As my Italian MIL would sa..."

    Reviewed Easter Ham

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a spiral cut smoked ham. Basting is very important and I did it every 15 minutes. I did need to tent the ham during the last hour of baking. The secret is most defininitely in the sauce. Thank-you MizzNezz for this recipe."

    Reviewed Blueberry Buttermilk Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These were enjoyed very much at my house. My husband ate three and would have eaten more if I hadn't swatted his hand. I agree with what most of the other reviewers have said. The texture is moist and tender. I was able to get good fresh blueberries. Thank-you for sharing your recipe."

    Reviewed Big Texan Texas Caviar

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  26 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum, Yum!!! My husband and I love Texas caviar and so far, this is the best recipe I have tried for it. The spices are just right. Great with tortilla chips. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 4, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "When the berry farms around here put up their signs, "fresh berries are here", I know spring has arrived. We got the biggest, plumpest, juiciest fresh strawberries I have ever tasted or seen. This cobbler was soooo good and amazingly easy to do. I even made real sweetened whipped cream to go on top. Doesn't get much better. Thanks."

    Reviewed Broccoli, Tortellini, and Bacon Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My sister and I love tortelleni salad. I had her over for lunch and made this. We both thought it was very delicious. I used grape tomatoes and green onions. Very colorful and the bacon and sunflower seeds made this a stand-out in my opinion. Thanks, Beatrice."

    Reviewed Crunchy Turkey Supreme

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Kellie in SLO
    LinMarie says:

    "Left-over turkey in the freezer and nothing to do with it. Glad I stumbled on this recipe. Nice and easy to put together. I liked the crunch from the water chestnuts and the topping was a good idea. I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese on top. Family thought it was good and were glad to have something different for dinner. Thanks, Beatrice."

    Reviewed Sauteed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2004 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I am in love with these mushrooms. Have made them 3 times this week. Excellent sauce and flavor. Mucho easy and goes with anything. Thanks from my whole family."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites