Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BecauseofHim

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #165099

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Outback Steakhouse-Style Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Shasha
    LinMarie says:

    "This does taste like outback steaks!! I enjoyed my steak dinner tonight. Thank you. I did reduce the salt to 6 teaspoons. I also did not have tumeric handy... so I made it without. I will continue to grill my steaks like this. Loved it!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Paprika

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Flavorful chicken, especially if you eat it the next day. Easy to prepare."

    Reviewed Good-Morning Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe for pancakes, makes plenty. It tastes very similar to the Betty Crocker recipe I use regularly. I cooked my pancakes on a griddle without covering them. And the type of syrup can make all the difference sometimes."

    Reviewed Cookies And Cream Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was good. I gave it 4 stars, but my husband gives it 5. The icing is indeed not sweet... but it's a good thing because it mixes well with the sweetness of the cake. I did add a tablespoon of powdered sugar to the heavy cream. We also found that the cake tastes better the following day after it sat in the refrigerator overnight."

    Reviewed Southern Pride Sweet Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "Very very good cornbread. I made it with dinner tonight, and my husband even had a third piece of it as dessert. I was also confused about the the number of eggs... and since some made it without the egg and others with two, I used one egg. It turned out fabulous. It was delicious and I will make this again. I also had a corn meal mix in my p..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  335 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe for Peanut butter cookies! Quick and easy too. My daughter wanted peanut butter cookies before bed and the only recipe I had on hand required the dough to be refrigerated overnight. I was looking for something I can whip up... and this was definately it. And it is so much better than my recipe. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2005 on Food.com
     |  279 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these cookies for Christmas, and I forgot to post a comment. They were wonderful. My one-year old ate them for breakfast :) He devoured them. I hope to make these each year. "

    Reviewed Cheese Enchilada Chowder

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for lunch today for my Grandmother. I served it with a salad and some garlic bread. She loved it and so did I. I will be making this again. It was so easy, and so good."

    Reviewed Christina's Killer Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By MythThyng
    LinMarie says:

    "Very Good! I accidentally bought buttermilk ranch dressing mix instead of regular... so i am not sure if that changes the flavor of the dip or not. But nonetheless, it was full of flavor."

    Reviewed Monte's Ham

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 26, 2004 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe for Christmas and it was delicious. I am so glad I found it. Everyone loved it. I followed your directions exactly. I will be using this recipe from now on when I cook a ham."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites