Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Becky

    Member since Jan 2001

    Chef #5362

    From Baton Rouge, Louisiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Meyer Lemon Cake With Lemon-Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Baby Chevelle
    LinMarie says:

    "In Louisiana our Meyer Lemons are ripe in late fall. A friend was kind enough to share with me and I made this cake. I was so impressed with the texture and moistness of this cake! I think it tastes like pound cake. This will be the cake that I make over the holidays and possibly gift to a select group of friends. Absolutely delicious!"

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  255 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish is simple and yet outstanding! I followed another reviewer's suggestions and salted (with Truffle salt)the chicken before adding the cheese. I only had low fat plain cream cheese so I added finely minced green onion. I followed the advice to bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and lowered the oven to 300 degrees for 20 minutes. I turn..."

    Reviewed Lemon Blueberry Cheesecake Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jb Tyler, TX
    LinMarie says:

    "I messed up this recipe and it still was delicious! When I saw that it was from Tyler Florence in Mill Valley I had to try it. This is a keeper especially when blueberries are in season."

    Reviewed Slow-Cooker Beef Short Ribs

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  177 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely a keeper! I substituted beef boullion for broth, mild salsa for the chili sauce and used half of the brown sugar and it was delicious! This sauce would be good for pork or even a chuck roast."

    Reviewed Chicken Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very easy to make and perfect for aging parents who like food that isn't spicy. I liked it too and will keep in my soup standards. I used FatFree Half and Half instead of light cream to cut the fat."

    Reviewed Pasta with Roasted Vegetables, Tomatoes, and Basil

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 7, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent dish for vegetarian eating. Very filling and light but with a depth of flavour. Time consuming to prepare but good even the day after. I would be more apt to serve this along with a meat main course like grilled chicken."

    Reviewed White Bean and Pasta Soup With Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Babs in Toyland
    LinMarie says:

    "I added 1 1/2 cups of diced tasso but you could use pancetta or even ham or bacon. It gave it a richness of flavor. I also recommend getting a good parmasan cheese like regianno, not the already grated kind. We loved it! This will become one of my staple winter soups."

    Reviewed Guacamole With Mayonnaise IIi (Adopted)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 5, 2001 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Honni
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious and I agree that it is great because you can use ingredients that you have on hand. It is not a traditional Guacamole but is more like a delicious advocado dip. I would definitely make it again!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites