Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Beer-n-brats

    Member since Apr 2004

    Chef #137165

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hooters Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  165 Reviews  |  By Todd Wilbur
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like Hooters wings. As much as I hate the way the house smells after deep frying, Buffalo Wings are by far the best when lightly breaded and deep fried before the sauce goes on. When the weather turns nice I plan on making these quite often, doing the deep frying out on the patio."

    Reviewed Cukes and Onions

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "I could snack on these all day long during the summer. Delicious! Goes great with a big cold-cut sandwich at lunch."

    Reviewed Frito Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "Always look forward to having this as one of the meals a day or two after making a big pot of chili. Sometimes I'll substitute the corn chips with some good, greasy, salty french fries."

    Reviewed Jamaican Jerk Seasoning

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I put this on some chicken drumsticks and thighs that I rubbed with olive oil and then grilled them. They disappeared before the beer was all drank up. This is THE best Jerk seasoning that I have had."

    Reviewed Venison Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Hot Pickled Bologna

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Cindy in PA.
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Metabolism Booster/ Hot N Spicy V-8

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Not-2-Sweet
    LinMarie says:

    "Great with a shot of vodka mixed in at the morning tailgate party. Goes real nice with a few pickled eggs too!"

    Reviewed German Style Pickled Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Punky Julster
    LinMarie says:

    "Never had a pickled egg that I didn't like. These were very good and a nice change of pace from the spicy ones that I usually make."

    Reviewed Sos -- "stuff" on a Shingle

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By ATM 67
    LinMarie says:

    "The meal I used to look forward to having after those early morning Marine Corps runs!!!"

    Reviewed Boxcar Willie's Dinner

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "As a kid we would add all the ingredients and a couple pats of margarine to a foil packet and cook on the hot coals of a campfire. Sometimes we'd substitute the ground beef with kielbasa or smoked sausage. We'd omit the worcestershire if we used the sausage. Grandpa called it "Hobo Dinner".I would suggest seasoning the ground beef with whatever se..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites